Super Easy Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
It was very good, I used the italian bread crumbs, and it was both flavorfull, and delicious, and so tender! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This recipe was so easy. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I made a variation of these last night and they turned out swell. I melted 2 tablespoons of butter and mixed with a beaten eat. I cut chicken tenders into strips, dipped in flour, then the egg mixture and finally rolled in a mixture of Italian flavored bread crumbs, some panko crumbs, a little garlic powder, some parm cheese, and a sprinkling of oregano. Then I baked in a 400 degree oven on an aluminum foil covered cookie sheet for about 15 minutes, turning once. Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Highland, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Coated the chicken with dales marinade and then dipped each strip with mayo and rolled them in an italian breadcrumb & panko breadcrumb mix. Layed out parchment paper and I spread some panko breadcrumbs on the baking dish to keep the chicken from laying flat on the pan (to keep from getting soggy). Cooked at 375 for 10 mins on one side, flipped it over and cooked for another for 10 mins. Served w/ mashed potatoes and veggies. Some of the breadcrumbs came off while eating it, but it was still good. Super easy and delicious in a fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISACAS1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Was very good but it wasnt done for another 10 minutes!!!!!! Also it was very bland, Defiently use a sauce with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piggyluver~!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Really good!! DEFINITELY crank the oven temp. up to 475, its a basic quick and easy meal, switch it up or add whatever you like. SAVED me tonight at dinnertime!! Everyone enjoyed it!! thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I make this all the time,, instead of butter i dip the chicken in italian dressing then roll in the bread crumbs, have served it this way to hundreds of people who love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This is a SOLID 4 stars based on what this was presented as: SUPER EASY! Tastey , tender, crowd-pleaser when all you have is chicken and bread crumbs! :) I added some dried minced onion & a tbsp of garlic powder b/c I knew bread crumbs wouldn't be enough for me. :) Cooked for 25 minutes to be safe & that was perfect. This is a keeper for simplicity & satisfaction!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
My family enjoyed these, so they get 4 stars. I thought the temperature on the oven might be too low because they didn't become crunchy at all, the bread crumbs were still a very mealy texture...too underdone, I guess. That could have been my fault, but I would make these again on a higher temperature since my family likes them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Super easy, super fast and super good!! It's not everyday I can find a meal that everyone likes, but this did it!! Even my husband who was horrified I was going to turn perfectly good chicken breasts into chicken fingers loved them and said that it would for sure be acceptable to have again! LOL Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa McBride Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States