Super Easy Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I love this recipe. It really is too easy. Especially when you have the rotiserrie chicken. I just reduce some of the spices, I have a two year old. My REALLY picky husband gave it a 10 out of 10. He wishes that I would crank up the heat though! Crazy man. Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Very good and very easy! The sour cream gives this chili a velvety smooth texture. I used Rotisserie chicken, which saved even more time. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
BEWARE!! This soup is lethally HOT! My husband was choking and tears were streaming down his face after the first bite. We also like spicy things. This was over the top. I felt so bad for wasting food!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Everyone in my family loved this! Even my three picky children who "don't like beans!" I cut the cyanne pepper to 1/4 tsp, used black beans and used fat free sour cream. I also cut up boneless skinless chicken breast and cooked it with the broth, chili's and spices in the crockpot, one hour before serving I added black beans, and 15 min before serving I added the sour cream. WE LOVED THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Never cooked chicken chili before and this sounded like what I was trying to accomplish with a tweek to it. I took this to a party where 3 people work in the food industry, so I was very wary...THEY LOVED IT! However, I cut back on the onion (used about 1/3 medium chopped), and used only chili powder and crushed red pepper "to taste". I also snuck some Suzie's hot sauce (better than tobasco)in. In addition, I set it up in the crockpot...Peppercorn parm. bagettes accompanied it for slopping up the yummy remains! IT'S GOING TO BE A YUMMY TREAT THIS WINTER! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schubug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Penfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
LOVED this!!! I had left out the cayenne because I didn't have any but would have liked to have added some to give it a bit more of a kick to it. I don't think I would do the full 2 tablespoons though :) This was even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Okay, I doubled this recipe to serve 12 as I have 5 children and wanted to have enough for a second meal. If you do this, put in maybe HALF the spices!!! This is like eating fire if you don't!!! I'm going to make another batch of this tomorrow and mix it with this one so it's edible. I do think it will be wonderful then. Thanks for the recipe, this one is much easier than the one I was using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This chili rocks! We like our chili extremely hot, so I added a few fresh diced jalepeno peppers and a habenero pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I like spicy, but I also cut the cayenne in 1/2. It was great for my hubby and me but the kids thought it was still too spicy. Oh yeah, I added garlic to this for some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
After reading the reviews, I cut the pepper in 1/2 and added to taste. Also added a little dry ranch dressing and a can of diced tomatoes...could have added 2 cans. We ate it with thin crispy corn bread and loved it! My 3 boys enjoyed it and added hot sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States