Super Easy Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I think this is awesome. It's very rich but there is something delicious about it that keeps me making it over and over again. Especially good on those cold, rainy evenings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coppingford, Huntingdonshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I wanted to make last minute white chicken chili and I've never made any before. I searched this site for "easy white chicken chili" and found a treasure. This was great and is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
SOOOOO good!! My husband loved it and his mom enters chili cookoffs all the time! So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This chili was a hit with my family on Christmas Eve! Will definitely use this recipe again! YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Great recipe. My husband and I like spice, so we didn't change that. I added a can of diced tomatoes and a green pepper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monett, Missouri, USA
Living In: Carthage, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I have to give this a 4 when prepared exactly as the recipe dictates. It was very good, but so spicy I couldn't eat more than a few bites. It was also a bit bland - meaning that the only flavor came from the spices. I give it a 5 with the alterations I made the second time around: use no chili powder, 1/4 of the chilies and 1/4 of the cayenne pepper. Add 1/ 4 cup diced, stewed tomatoes WITHOUT the juice (the kind with jalapenos).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I didn't have any cayenne, but it was fine without it. Great, easy chili recipe! I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
CUT BACK ON THE SPICES!! I used 2 teaspoons of cayenne, 3 tablespoons of cumin, and 1 tablespoon of chili powder. I also added 2 full cans of broth (with one half can, the other half goes where?) and a smidge more sour cream. My house smells so good right now. Easy to make, no mess. I just used one large 3 qt.fry pan. Easy and delicious, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
AWESOME! Loved it! I did make a few changes, but it's a great recipe. I used FF sour cream. Also, as far as the spices go, I was out of cayene so I used 2 T cumin and 2 T chili powder. If I had had cayene, I would have used 1 teaspoon, 2 at the most. It still had a little heat without it. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
quick, easy and delious. I, myself would cut back on the heat. I added crumbled corn chips after shredding the cheese on top. My husband says "it's a keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States