Super Easy Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Great chili! The seasonings in the recipe do need to be adjusted though... be sure to read the other reviews for modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This chili is delicious!! The only reason I rated 4 stars rather than 5 is because I have to reduce the cumin to 2 tbsp and the cayenne to about 1 1/2 tsp. My husband and I both love spicy foods and 2 tbsp cayenne pepper is EXTREMELY spicy!! Other than that, I follow the recpipe and it is great with cornbread. It has become a family favorite..and its quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Griffin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I couldn't believe how spicey this was!! Tried adding more chicken broth and some milk but could not eat. I also choked and had tears running down my face. It would be alot less spicey without the green chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Way too much heat! This receipe needs to come with a warning! We did not like this at all. The title should be renamed to Super Easy Super Spicy Chicken chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Photo by APRILSS
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
VERY yummy, but SPICY! I didn't have any sour cream, but i'll be adding some before we reheat the leftovers! We used this to spoon over chips and made plates of chicken chili nachos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILSS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
VERY Good!!! I used a rotisserie chicken from the deli to save time and adjusted the spices to our tastes, but otherwise followed the recipe. We will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This was a great base to work from for using a leftover roasted chicken. Used cannellini beans instead of northern, diced tomato w. jalapeno instead of green chilies, no cumin, 1 tsp oregano & 1 tsp minced garlic (based on reviews & similar recipes). I cut the recipe in half & still cut back to 1-1/2 tsp cayenne and 1-1/2 tsp chili powder, left out sour cream, so the end result was the perfect amount of heat for someone who likes medium spicy. I'm not familiar with the level of heat from green chilies but I can see how just the original spice content would have made this extremely hot so....Beware! This was a nice healthy quick meal so I will definitely keep for future, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I made this soup in the crockpot and simmered on low for about an hour. Turned out perfect!!! My husband and I love spicy food and this was the perfect spice! If you don't like spicy i'd recommend toning down the cayenne, but if you do, leave the recipe as is or add more! It's delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Excellent - although I did follow the advice of so many others before me and cut back on the spices. I used 1 tbsp cumin, 1 tbsp chili powder, and 1 tsp cayenne pepper. PERECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clintwood, Virginia, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I think this is awesome. It's very rich but there is something delicious about it that keeps me making it over and over again. Especially good on those cold, rainy evenings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coppingford, Huntingdonshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States