Super Easy Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This is very delicious, I've made it many times for a slightly fancier dip. I sprinkle the Parmesan on top instead of mixing it into the dip. I've served it with twisted herbed breadsticks for a heartier appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Can't go wrong with this one... What's so great about it as well, you can add extras to it! One thing I did to add some "bite" was mix some ground Jalapenos to it... My friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Made this because I had some sun-dried tomatoes to use up. I thought it tasted even better then the regular artichoke dip. I took it to a party, and it disapperared before most of the other appetizers on the table and also before the other regular artichoke dip someone else brought. Lots of positive comments. Do not omit the sun-dried tomatoes--it makes it extra good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
deeeeeeelish! i live in italy and our mozzarella has more moisture in it than the overseas version so the consistency was a little runny until it cooled a bit but the taste was really & truly exceptional! i will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
It was super easy, but super tasty as well. I used the sun-dried tomatoes and served in a toasted bread bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I loved this recipe and so did my guests. It was very easy to make. I did use smoked sun-dried tomatoes-which made it even better! Definitely try this one-you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leezil
Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I chopped up some cooked shrimp and added it. It was a hit for my family & guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyn Steele Blaney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Delicious! I used fresh grated asiago cheese in place of the parmesan because I like that better and that's what I had at home. Sprinkled a little sweet paprika on top before putting it in the oveen, just to give it a little color. Nice and easy. I mixed the ingredients the night before we had company over and put it in the oven shortly before our friends arrived so it was easy to just pull out and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleburg Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This dip is fantastic. I serve it with Carr's Table Water Crackers. It is quite garlicy and I love that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I made this for some friends and it was a total hit! I like to tweak it and add a spoon full or so of minced garlic (the kind you get in a jar from the store), and some sour cream to make it creamier. I also added more artichokes then what the recipe called for because they are so good! Thank you so much for sharing this, I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Italiana8501

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States