Super Easy Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Great flavor. A bit to much oil at the end. I used mayonnaise with Canola and changed the fresh garlic to roasted. Still needs something else, but can't put my finger on it. Very good on a baguette. Time to try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Kapaa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I loved this recipe and so did my guests. It was very easy to make. I did use smoked sun-dried tomatoes-which made it even better! Definitely try this one-you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leezil
Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I love artichokes so I had to try this. This was good, especially considering how quick it was to make. It was a little garlicky, but I think it may have also been the size of the cloves I used. I am not sure, so if I make again, I will cut back on the garlic a bit. I left out the sun-dried tomatoes because, they were optional and I do not care for them anyway. I might try them that way for a party though for some added color. My dip melted all together in the oven, but didn't get a light golden brown like the picture even keeping it in the oven a tad longer. But, I don't think that affected the flavor. Next time, If I decide to make again, I might also try lite mayonnaise, as the cheese is already rich enough. Either way, the whole pan got eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
It was super easy, but super tasty as well. I used the sun-dried tomatoes and served in a toasted bread bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I didn't have the tomatoes so I used roasted red peppers. I was good but needed something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLEN65

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
deeeeeeelish! i live in italy and our mozzarella has more moisture in it than the overseas version so the consistency was a little runny until it cooled a bit but the taste was really & truly exceptional! i will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Made this because I had some sun-dried tomatoes to use up. I thought it tasted even better then the regular artichoke dip. I took it to a party, and it disapperared before most of the other appetizers on the table and also before the other regular artichoke dip someone else brought. Lots of positive comments. Do not omit the sun-dried tomatoes--it makes it extra good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Can't go wrong with this one... What's so great about it as well, you can add extras to it! One thing I did to add some "bite" was mix some ground Jalapenos to it... My friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This is very delicious, I've made it many times for a slightly fancier dip. I sprinkle the Parmesan on top instead of mixing it into the dip. I've served it with twisted herbed breadsticks for a heartier appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States