Super Easy Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was fantastic! The sun dried tomatoes make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
this is the best,I was buying an artichoke dip with jalapenos,and my wine night girls loved it ,to The point of licking the bowl.I made this dip well,they like it even better,they raved about it and now ask if I am making it every week.I made it with Light mayonaise,I wonder what it would be with greek yogurt as that is what was in the one I bought.Will be making this instead of buying it.Can be made before hand,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Triple it. Trust me. I've made this several times, with variations sometimes. My favorite was adding about 2 oz of diced green chili, per batch. My artichokes were marinated in water, not oil. I think that makes a difference. The marinated ones taste better than just plain artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Thatcher, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I've made this dip for many years but leave out the sun dried tomato's because I'm not a fan of them. I also use 1 to 2 tsp of roasted garlic that I buy premade in a jar (found usually in deli/produce section at market). **TIP** Start with 1 tsp of garlic and taste. You can always add more garlic but if you use to much and dont like it, then its to late. This is such a huge hit and very quick to make when unexpected quests stop in. I usually serve with warmed tortilla chips or warmed sliced banquette bread. The bowl is always completely emptied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I made this for some friends and it was a total hit! I like to tweak it and add a spoon full or so of minced garlic (the kind you get in a jar from the store), and some sour cream to make it creamier. I also added more artichokes then what the recipe called for because they are so good! Thank you so much for sharing this, I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Italiana8501
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I added 1 3/4 cups ( 8 ounces= 1 cup) marinated artichoke heart instead of canned artichoke hearts. I didn't add the sun-dried tomato. I tried sun-dried tomatoes in different recipe and never got used to it; it has an odd taste to me. Otherwise, I follow the recipe to the letter and I baked it around 25-30 minutes. The cheese didn't melt properly so I put it back for another 10 minutes, took it out and decided to try it out anyway. It was so salty! Didn't like it at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This was pretty good. I didn't measure the mozzarrella, I probably put at least 1.5 cups. With that said, this tastes good, but its too "cheesy/stringy" to be a dip. I used fresh mozzarrella, so not sure if that might be the problem. And I like garlic, but I think 2 cloves was too much, maybe 1 next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This dip is fantastic. I serve it with Carr's Table Water Crackers. It is quite garlicy and I love that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Delicious! I used fresh grated asiago cheese in place of the parmesan because I like that better and that's what I had at home. Sprinkled a little sweet paprika on top before putting it in the oveen, just to give it a little color. Nice and easy. I mixed the ingredients the night before we had company over and put it in the oven shortly before our friends arrived so it was easy to just pull out and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleburg Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I chopped up some cooked shrimp and added it. It was a hit for my family & guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyn Steele Blaney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States