Super Duper Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2002
Wow! These are the best muffins I have ever had. The texture and flavour are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
Absolutely delicious! I used half white, half whole wheat flour, and these muffins were wonderful. Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Wonderful is the word to describe these muffins, fluffy, light and my 3 and 1 year olds LOVED them as did the grown-ups. I added raisins instead of the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
These were very tasty! Light, fluffy, and moist. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
I didn't have enough zucchini to yield 1 1/2 c. so I added grated carrots. I lessened the nutmeg to 1/2 tsp. The batter seemed thick but in the end, the muffins came out great. It yielded 18 and not 12. Most important to me -- my 2 kids (2 and 4)loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
Unbelievable!!! Moist and delicious...I followed the recipe exactly. I had quit making muffins because no matter what I did, they always came out a very dissappointing, but not so with this recipe, it's fabulous...give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
I thought these muffins were just okay. I thought they were a bit bland, but I forgot to add the sugar on top, so perhaps that was the problem. I made Abby's Zucchini loaf at the same time, and my kids preferred that over these by a long shot. My son (5), a muffin lover...did not like these. I ate one, and my 2 year old sorta picked at hers, the rest I ended up giving to my husband to take to work. Now, the ladies at the office liked them. I think they are simple and light, with not enough spice. PS:I used butter instead of shortening (only due to the fact that I don't use trans fats). The consistency was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
This was the thickest muffin batter I have ever seen. But, with that said they were very light and moist. They are lacking a little in flaver, next time I may adding some apple or carrot to boost the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
Overall, these were really good. They are, however, a bit bland. The brown sugar on the top is definately a must! Making them was easy, except the zucchini was a pain to shred. I ended up finely chopping about half of the zucchini because I was sick of shredding it. I will definately be making these again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
These were really good. However, I didn't think there was enough liquid in the recipe, so I doubled the milk. They turned out very light and fluffy. I didn't have nutmeg, so I doubled the cinnamon instead. I used a zucchini that I picked out of the garden this morning. My husband claims that he hates zucchini, so I didn't tell him that I used it in the muffins. He thought the muffins were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States