Super Duper Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2002
Wow! These are the best muffins I have ever had. The texture and flavour are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
Absolutely delicious! I used half white, half whole wheat flour, and these muffins were wonderful. Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Wonderful is the word to describe these muffins, fluffy, light and my 3 and 1 year olds LOVED them as did the grown-ups. I added raisins instead of the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
These were very tasty! Light, fluffy, and moist. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
I didn't have enough zucchini to yield 1 1/2 c. so I added grated carrots. I lessened the nutmeg to 1/2 tsp. The batter seemed thick but in the end, the muffins came out great. It yielded 18 and not 12. Most important to me -- my 2 kids (2 and 4)loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
Unbelievable!!! Moist and delicious...I followed the recipe exactly. I had quit making muffins because no matter what I did, they always came out a very dissappointing, but not so with this recipe, it's fabulous...give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
I thought these muffins were just okay. I thought they were a bit bland, but I forgot to add the sugar on top, so perhaps that was the problem. I made Abby's Zucchini loaf at the same time, and my kids preferred that over these by a long shot. My son (5), a muffin lover...did not like these. I ate one, and my 2 year old sorta picked at hers, the rest I ended up giving to my husband to take to work. Now, the ladies at the office liked them. I think they are simple and light, with not enough spice. PS:I used butter instead of shortening (only due to the fact that I don't use trans fats). The consistency was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
This was the thickest muffin batter I have ever seen. But, with that said they were very light and moist. They are lacking a little in flaver, next time I may adding some apple or carrot to boost the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
Overall, these were really good. They are, however, a bit bland. The brown sugar on the top is definately a must! Making them was easy, except the zucchini was a pain to shred. I ended up finely chopping about half of the zucchini because I was sick of shredding it. I will definately be making these again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
These were really good. However, I didn't think there was enough liquid in the recipe, so I doubled the milk. They turned out very light and fluffy. I didn't have nutmeg, so I doubled the cinnamon instead. I used a zucchini that I picked out of the garden this morning. My husband claims that he hates zucchini, so I didn't tell him that I used it in the muffins. He thought the muffins were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States