Super Duper Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
myself and 4 kids loved these!!! I made mine apple muffins instead of zucchini ; ) and a couple other substitutions: 1 cup whole wheat flour, 1 cup white, 1/4 cup flax meal 1 cup brown sugar - 1/4 cup splenda 1/2 cup margerine instead of shortening 1/4 plain non-fat yogurt instead of milk added 1/4 tsp. cinnamon and just a 1/4 tsp. nutmeg. shredded granny smith apples instead of zucchini. no nuts. baked for 17 1/2 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Love this recipe. I adapted it to fit what I had on hand to make it. Instead of shortening I used 1/2 cup applesauce and mixed it in with the dry ingredients before adding the wet ingredients. Also I did not use sour milk, instead I put a mixture of 2% and coffee mate creamer into it. These are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I thought they turned out really good, easy to make my two yr old helped me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Super easy and yummy. I peel the zucchini before shredding it because my younger son will not eat it if he knows it's in there! =) I've made this several times and a few times I've used mini chocolate chips instead of walnuts, if I'm serving it to kids with allergies. EASY, PEASY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
These muffins are good, not great. They are not incredibly sweet like zucchini bread. I would leave the nuts out next time. Not really dense enough to appreciate the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Great recipe! After reading the reviews, I too made some adjustments. 1 cup white flour, 1 cup wheat flour, 1/4 milled flax, 1/2 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup brown sugar... also, I don't use shortening, so I cut in 1 stick of butter. I may try applesauce next time. I also used 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice in place of the cinnamon and nutmeg- and I didn't have any walnuts, so I decided to try chopped dates instead, and they REALLY are great in this recipe. I'll be using this one often:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterflow, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Terrific. Makes great jumbo muffins, too. Try a half tsp. of flor di sicilia in place of the vanilla for a bright, summery taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
As good as all the reviews say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
FABULOUS! We use coconut oil in our home and it was perfect in this recipe! Usually we melt it for oil recipes, but cut it in like the recipe suggested. MAde 2 great loaves, 350 degrees for 45-50 minutes. Moist, not to sweet, thanks!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I didnt change a thing and it was amazing, i have four boys not including my husband and they all loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States