Super Duper Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
No mushrooms . No wine I use beef broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBARA COYLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
It was very tasty. There were two things I did differently. I added just a tad of dry onion soup to punch up the flavor just a bit. Since I like my stroganoff gravy thick, I separated the meat after cooking and poured the gravy into a sauce pan and reduced. It was fantastic over buttered egg noodles! Will use this recipe over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This is Very easy and Deloisious dish, I thought it was little soupy so put 3 tbs of flour in bowl and added some of the stroganoff juice and whisked till thoroughly mixed and poured in crock pot and continued to whisk with mixture in the crock pot. I will make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This recipe, as written, is delicious! Dummy here forgot to add the parsley at the end but it didn't detract any from the flavor. So I have a nice bunch of fresh parsley hanging out in the fridge... maybe I'll dress up the oven roasted potatoes I'm making tonight with them. Great job cwmom98! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHudson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Excellent well balanced and the meat so tender - I added a 1/4 cup extra red wine and a 1/4 cup more water with the soup and used lite sour cream - I like the sauce a little loose so it covers more of the egg noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This was delicious......left out the sour cream.....thickness of sauce was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: College Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This works quite well. Follow the recipe. Tastes fantastic. Don't forget the sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Profesrebel

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
The Wine, Cream Cheese, and Chives really set the recipe apart from the meager fare so often associated with an easy dish. This is worth keeping, and really enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was okay, but I guess I was expecting more, considering all the ingredients that went into. However, I did make the mistake of adding 1/3 too much sour cream because I read the directions wrongly. Then when I taste-tested it, I found it to be quite bland, so I added about 1/2 teaspoon of extra worchestershire sauce. In the end, it still didn't have quite as much flavor as I was hoping it would. I think I'll go back to my much more simple and much more flavorful stroganoff recipe, which is basically just some sour cream mixed with a packet of Lipton onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States