Super Duper Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
I made this yesterday, I used golden mushroom soup...it was delicious! Even my teenagers who hate mushrooms loved it! It's a keeper for sure, it would be a very easy cottage meal. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
This is one "old" time recipe, not that some weren't good but... too much salt, in the ingredients and the addition. This is a recipe for the over forty crowd . As written it's okay, but way too much salt, and fat with the additions to be a good Stroganoff. It reminds me of a hamburger helper, a heart attack in a slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Outstanding! I borrowed a few tips from other reviews. I used Golden Mushroom soup, added Paprika with the salt and pepper on the stew meat and doubled the Worcestershire. The family was LICKING their bowl. Nuf' said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kent Bradford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
OMG! This was delicious and easy to make. So many layers of flavors. My husband was a very happy camper. Food disappeared off his plate in record time!!! Followed the recipe exactly except added a little more of everything because added more meat. The best we ever had. I'll be making this all through the year for a great treat!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Very good, I would like to see something other than canned soup used, but otherwise good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Worcester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Excellent! I followed the recipe exactly except I did not have red wine and used a nice port wine instead and followed others' suggestion and used Golden Mushroom soup. I would proudly serve this to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I tried this recipe last night with my 16-year old niece doing most of the work (teaching her cooking.) It turned out great and the flavor was delicious. My only advice on the cooking time is to monitor the doneness of the meat. I found that 7 hours on low was a little long for the small cut pieces of stew meat I bought. The meat was falling apart and actually starting to harden. Other than that little nit, everyone enjoyed the dish over egg noodles. Probably the best beef stroganoff I have ever had. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willpwr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Instead of using mushroom soup, I used Golden Mushroom. Otherwise, I followed this recipe to a T. By far, the best Stroganoff I have ever had. It was, well, super duper. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
This was a yummy recipe. I subbed golden mushroom soup, which was excellent. It was easy to throw together and it made the house smell amazing when I got home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Very good! Beef was tender, sauce was super creamy, and the wine and worcestershire sauce added a well-rounded flavor. I even screwed up and cooked on high for 7 hours and it still turned out GREAT! Served over egg noodles. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States