Super Duper Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Excellent! I followed the recipe exactly except I did not have red wine and used a nice port wine instead and followed others' suggestion and used Golden Mushroom soup. I would proudly serve this to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I tried this recipe last night with my 16-year old niece doing most of the work (teaching her cooking.) It turned out great and the flavor was delicious. My only advice on the cooking time is to monitor the doneness of the meat. I found that 7 hours on low was a little long for the small cut pieces of stew meat I bought. The meat was falling apart and actually starting to harden. Other than that little nit, everyone enjoyed the dish over egg noodles. Probably the best beef stroganoff I have ever had. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willpwr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Instead of using mushroom soup, I used Golden Mushroom. Otherwise, I followed this recipe to a T. By far, the best Stroganoff I have ever had. It was, well, super duper. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
This was a yummy recipe. I subbed golden mushroom soup, which was excellent. It was easy to throw together and it made the house smell amazing when I got home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Very good! Beef was tender, sauce was super creamy, and the wine and worcestershire sauce added a well-rounded flavor. I even screwed up and cooked on high for 7 hours and it still turned out GREAT! Served over egg noodles. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This is a great recipe and my family really enjoyed it. I made it as-written except I sauteed the onions and garlic first because I was feeling uncharacteristically motivated. I also combined the other sauce ingredients and brought it to a boil with the onions (minus the sour cream, cream cheese and mushrooms) before pouring it into the crockpot since the sautee pan was dirty anyway and my meat was still pretty frozen. Yup, I know you're not supposed to put frozen meat in the crockpot, but I did it anyway. FYI - at first I was worried the sauce would be too thick, but after cooking, then adding sour cream, etc., it came out just right. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Recipe was delicious! Made a few modifications. Used trader joe's cream of mushroom soup and sautéed mushrooms, onions and garlic in butter, then added red wine and reduced until thickened. Still added red wine called for in recipe to stroganoff sauce. Best stroganoff I've ever made....thank you cwmom98.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bev
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I made this for dinner tonight and it is DELICIOUS! !! I have 5 to feed so added a bit more meat etc. I also added a few sprigs of fresh thyme and some paprika. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is a simple and easy recipe. Great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Made this last night. My husband actually stopped eating to look at me and say, "This is REALLY good. Thank you!" So we will definitely have this again. Great recipe, thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States