Super Duper Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Excellent well balanced and the meat so tender - I added a 1/4 cup extra red wine and a 1/4 cup more water with the soup and used lite sour cream - I like the sauce a little loose so it covers more of the egg noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This was delicious......left out the sour cream.....thickness of sauce was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: College Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This works quite well. Follow the recipe. Tastes fantastic. Don't forget the sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Profesrebel

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
The Wine, Cream Cheese, and Chives really set the recipe apart from the meager fare so often associated with an easy dish. This is worth keeping, and really enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was okay, but I guess I was expecting more, considering all the ingredients that went into. However, I did make the mistake of adding 1/3 too much sour cream because I read the directions wrongly. Then when I taste-tested it, I found it to be quite bland, so I added about 1/2 teaspoon of extra worchestershire sauce. In the end, it still didn't have quite as much flavor as I was hoping it would. I think I'll go back to my much more simple and much more flavorful stroganoff recipe, which is basically just some sour cream mixed with a packet of Lipton onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This one is a "keeper"! My husband said he'd like it again! This stroganoff was different than the tomato-based one that I usually make, and we loved it! It has a hearty, rich flavor. I didn't have to adjust any of the seasoning, and the thickness was perfect, which doesn't always happen in a crock-pot recipe. I had all of the ingredients, and didn't change a thing. Looking forward to more recipes from Ann. Thanks, Ann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
L O VE D this recipe. Family is of German descent and everyone loved it. Stroganoff should be more than beef and gravy enhanced with sour cream..this truly is! Made to the recipe for a double recipe and a single recipe leaving out onions and chives. Truly didn't make a lot of difference. The red wine was the answer to a full flavor! Awesome ,.. This will be my GO TO stroganoff from now on! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This was wonderful! Followed the recipe exactly except omitted the red wine because I didn't have any. Used water instead. I found that the sauce was a little thick but maybe some of the moisture cooked away. Will watch and maybe add some additional water next time. Flavor was fabulous! My guests loved it!! Will certainly make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States