Super Duper Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This was fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly, and both stepkids and husband loved it. Do yourself a favor and don't deviate from the recipe-- there's no need to! When I make this again I will double the recipe, as everyone was fighting over the small portion of what was left over. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Manus Kuepker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ketchum, Idaho, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I should probably start off by saying that stroganoff is one of my favorite meals but I'm pretty picky about it. I looked through this website for a while looking for a recipe that looked good and not too complicated. This was the perfect sunday recipe, just layer and let it go for a few hours. I wasn't sure what wine to use so I just used the cabernet sauvignon I had on hand. I did follow the recipe except three small changes. When I was putting salt and pepper on the stew meat I also added a bit of paprika. I had also heard people raving about the golden mushroom soup instead of the normal condensed mushroom soup. I happened to find that the other day so I used that instead of the normal one. I also could not find dried chives so I just left them out. I think the way it was written the recipe would be great, but it came out delicious my way too. None of the changes were very large. I just have a few things to point out. 1) warm the cream cheese up to room temperature to let it soften and consider breaking it into small chunks. 2) a tablespoon of paprika really adds some nice flavor to red meat dishes. 3) I really like a savory flavor so I might double the Worcestershire sauce the next time I make this. This recipe is definitely a keeper too. Satisfying, and quite simple but also I believe it is a bit healthier than some of the other recipes I have seen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I'll be honest, I have NEVER rated a recipe before online, but this was absolutely too fantastic not to rate! The only thing I added, which probably wasn't necessary, but I did anyway, was added about 3/4 can of Golden Mushroom soup. This recipe is definitely the one and only crockpot/slow cooker beef stroganoff that we will use over and over again! Thank you for posting this masterpiece!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
No mushrooms . No wine I use beef broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Hood Coyle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
It was very tasty. There were two things I did differently. I added just a tad of dry onion soup to punch up the flavor just a bit. Since I like my stroganoff gravy thick, I separated the meat after cooking and poured the gravy into a sauce pan and reduced. It was fantastic over buttered egg noodles! Will use this recipe over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This is Very easy and Deloisious dish, I thought it was little soupy so put 3 tbs of flour in bowl and added some of the stroganoff juice and whisked till thoroughly mixed and poured in crock pot and continued to whisk with mixture in the crock pot. I will make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This recipe, as written, is delicious! Dummy here forgot to add the parsley at the end but it didn't detract any from the flavor. So I have a nice bunch of fresh parsley hanging out in the fridge... maybe I'll dress up the oven roasted potatoes I'm making tonight with them. Great job cwmom98! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHudson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Excellent well balanced and the meat so tender - I added a 1/4 cup extra red wine and a 1/4 cup more water with the soup and used lite sour cream - I like the sauce a little loose so it covers more of the egg noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This was delicious......left out the sour cream.....thickness of sauce was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: College Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States