Super Duper Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Recipe was delicious! Made a few modifications. Used trader joe's cream of mushroom soup and sautéed mushrooms, onions and garlic in butter, then added red wine and reduced until thickened. Still added red wine called for in recipe to stroganoff sauce. Best stroganoff I've ever made....thank you cwmom98.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bev
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I made this for dinner tonight and it is DELICIOUS! !! I have 5 to feed so added a bit more meat etc. I also added a few sprigs of fresh thyme and some paprika. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
work it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is a simple and easy recipe. Great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Made this last night. My husband actually stopped eating to look at me and say, "This is REALLY good. Thank you!" So we will definitely have this again. Great recipe, thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Spectacular. Made it just as the recipe said and it was phenomenal, full of flavor, beef was perfectly cooked, creamy and thick sauce. Just awesome! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This was fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly, and both stepkids and husband loved it. Do yourself a favor and don't deviate from the recipe-- there's no need to! When I make this again I will double the recipe, as everyone was fighting over the small portion of what was left over. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Manus Kuepker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ketchum, Idaho, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I should probably start off by saying that stroganoff is one of my favorite meals but I'm pretty picky about it. I looked through this website for a while looking for a recipe that looked good and not too complicated. This was the perfect sunday recipe, just layer and let it go for a few hours. I wasn't sure what wine to use so I just used the cabernet sauvignon I had on hand. I did follow the recipe except three small changes. When I was putting salt and pepper on the stew meat I also added a bit of paprika. I had also heard people raving about the golden mushroom soup instead of the normal condensed mushroom soup. I happened to find that the other day so I used that instead of the normal one. I also could not find dried chives so I just left them out. I think the way it was written the recipe would be great, but it came out delicious my way too. None of the changes were very large. I just have a few things to point out. 1) warm the cream cheese up to room temperature to let it soften and consider breaking it into small chunks. 2) a tablespoon of paprika really adds some nice flavor to red meat dishes. 3) I really like a savory flavor so I might double the Worcestershire sauce the next time I make this. This recipe is definitely a keeper too. Satisfying, and quite simple but also I believe it is a bit healthier than some of the other recipes I have seen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I'll be honest, I have NEVER rated a recipe before online, but this was absolutely too fantastic not to rate! The only thing I added, which probably wasn't necessary, but I did anyway, was added about 3/4 can of Golden Mushroom soup. This recipe is definitely the one and only crockpot/slow cooker beef stroganoff that we will use over and over again! Thank you for posting this masterpiece!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
No mushrooms . No wine I use beef broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Hood Coyle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States