Super Duper Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
This was a great change from the usual oatmeal. I used strawberries instead of blueberries. This would be great with any fruit and a very healthy way to start the day. Thanks Cassandra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
So yummy! I used a frozen berry mix(blueberries, blackberries, and raspberries) the first time I made this, the second I threw in strawberries and bananas. A little vanilla helps the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
i used brown sugar instead of cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HELLODJ
Reviewed: May 25, 2005
I ate the full two servings of this oatmeal for lunch and it was delicious! I set out to find the perfect oatmeal recipe over the summer and I think I already found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HELLODJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
My kids hated this - they took one bite and refused to eat more. I thought it was ok, but really blah. Too mushy and not much taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
This is a fantastic recipe! I followed directions exactly and it turned out great. Both of my sons loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
I used instant oatmeal with this recipe and it worked out just great. I'm on a high fiber kick lately due to the fact that one of my best buds ended up in the hospital with intensinal problems primarily due to lack of fiber. Because it was instant, I didn't need to add the sugar. Good stuff Cassandra and I thank you for a great lunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
Very good oatmeal Cassandra. Since it wasn't specified exactly what kind of oats to use, I used Old Fashioned Oats. I didn't have any applesauce, so I mashed up 1/2 a banana and used crushed flax seeds in place of the wheat germ. I also used frozen blueberries since that's all I had. I too am trying to incorporate enough fiber into my diet and this oatmeal was definitely a great start to my day. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Really good and good for you. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
I have to agree with TKD JEN my kids hated this and they love oatmeal.I thought it was edible but barely very bland. I guess we'll just have to stick with ripe bananas mashed in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States