Super Duper Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 21, 2007
I really enjoyed this! Next time I will try frozen blueberries but I had a very ripe banana to use! I used quick oats, and my oatmeal cooked in a few minutes, instead of 8-10 min as listed. I also used a little more Splenda; I like sweetness! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
I love this. Sometimes I add flax and I usually slice banana over the top after it's in the bowl to add more texture, nutrition, and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
This was pretty good. The taste was good but the texture and appearance isn't that great. It's not for picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I used strawberries instead of blueberries. This recipe is a nice change (and smells soooo good) from the usual bland oatmeal, plus, it makes two of three servings. Thanks for the healthy recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
I have to agree with TKD JEN my kids hated this and they love oatmeal.I thought it was edible but barely very bland. I guess we'll just have to stick with ripe bananas mashed in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Really good and good for you. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
Very good oatmeal Cassandra. Since it wasn't specified exactly what kind of oats to use, I used Old Fashioned Oats. I didn't have any applesauce, so I mashed up 1/2 a banana and used crushed flax seeds in place of the wheat germ. I also used frozen blueberries since that's all I had. I too am trying to incorporate enough fiber into my diet and this oatmeal was definitely a great start to my day. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
I used instant oatmeal with this recipe and it worked out just great. I'm on a high fiber kick lately due to the fact that one of my best buds ended up in the hospital with intensinal problems primarily due to lack of fiber. Because it was instant, I didn't need to add the sugar. Good stuff Cassandra and I thank you for a great lunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
This is a fantastic recipe! I followed directions exactly and it turned out great. Both of my sons loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
My kids hated this - they took one bite and refused to eat more. I thought it was ok, but really blah. Too mushy and not much taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States