Super Duper Easy Apple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Delicious & very easy to make! It didn't last long at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This was really good! I used Lite sugar free cinnamon applesause instead of oil. My cake mix asked for 3 eggs. I use one whole egg and three egg whites...was very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaRenee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
My son asked for apple cake and I had never heard of it so I found this recipe. I followed the directions exactly and it was awesome! Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
This was easy and delicious! I did have a problem with the consistency, but that's more a high altitude issue than the recipe. So good it's almost gone and I made it today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njthayer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Great recipe! Very easy and flavorful. Like Godiva Girl, I made the butterscotch sauce. Very good family treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Great! Rave reviews from my guests. Best served warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
DELICIOUS! A boxed cake mix that doesn't taste like a "boxed cake mix"! I did add additional cinnamon and at least 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg. Didn't have a tube pan, plus my cake mix didn't have directions on the box for one either. I used a bundt pan, baked at 375 for 30 mins. let cool for 10 minutes before removing from pan. A small amount of cake stuck in the pan (this may be because I was out of shortening so I had to use pam to coat). Very Moist and Very Flavorful. Topped with Butterscotch Sauce II recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This was wonderful!! SOOO Tasty! I love spices so I also added a dash of nutmeg and topped the cake with caramel. SOOOO delish! I love it served warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
this was great i was so happy with the out come. one of the best cakes i had in my whole life. what i did was doubled the apples to make it extra flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by david

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Very easy me and my 3 year old twins made this last night.My hubby and I had some for breakfast with coffee.the kids loved it with a glass of milk.I now have a new cake to give away for birthday's and the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States