Super Duper Easy Apple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I was rather disappointed with this recipe. With the high rating it got and others' rave reviews, I expected much more. I made a few adjustments as mentioned in other reviews such as increasing the cinnamon by 1+ teaspoons and adding 1/4 tsp nutmeg, as well as adding 1/4 cup applesauce to replace some of the oil, but the flavor is still surprisingly BLAND! Sure, it is "super duper" moist, but to me the flavor in this is almost non-existent. Would definitely not make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURA-ANN
Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
love it love it thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This was very easy to make, not too sweet and moist. The hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Delicious! I used 3 macintosh apples because they were in season locally. I glazed the top with a basic vanilla glaze which made it pretty to bring to work but was not necessary. Cake is plenty sweet and moist. My house smelled amazing & my kids said the cake "tasted like Thanksgiving." Will definitely make this again. Thank you Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This was great! Used 1/2 amount of oil called for and added applesauce for rest. Made pumpkin cream cheese for an extra nice treat. (4oz reg cream cheese/4oz low fat cream cheese/1/2c pumpkin/ 1tsp vanilla/4T brown sugar) Served a dollop with those that wanted it. :) Super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This recipe is easy and so good. I can't stop eating this cake! I added an extra apple and a little more cinnamon. I already can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
FANTASTIC!!!!!!! So easy and absolutely delicious! Always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Since I used a mix, I did notice a slight fake vanilla taste. This one was a hard sell at a potluck. Took it home to my fiance, and he said he was glad it didn't get much play since it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NWMolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Extremely easy to make and very light! I added brown sugar and walnuts to the bottom of the bundt pan before putting in the batter. It was a huge success in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vaughan, Ontario, Canada
Photo by DOLFANCHICK1027
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This cake was awesome! I used canned apples in water and used the juice from the can for part of the water for the cake mix. I put chopped walnuts on the bottom of my Bundt pan and poured the batter over. Glazed with mixture of powdered sugar, cinnamon and apple juice. Was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOLFANCHICK1027

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States