Super Duper Easy Apple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
This recipe is a chameleon...change the recipe to suit your needs. Delicious as written but to each their own..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
It's definitely easy, but, for me, it just doesn't have that home-cooked taste. It has an"industrial" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Very tasty and easy to make. Followed the recipe exactly as written, the cake is moist and delicious. Be sure to use the full amount of Granny Smith apples chopped fine, the flavor it adds is amazing. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
As is, the recipe is flavourless but very moist. It needed adjustment to make it flavourful. I mixed 2Tbsp flour with 2Tbsp cinnamon and 1tsp nutmeg and 1/2 cup brown sugar and mixed it into the diced apples before folding them into the batter. Walnuts add texture if you're interested in nuts. These changes elevate the recipe to a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Morgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
So simple and easy to make! A perfect cake to make in the fall! It smelled and tasted great! I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This was ok. Just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I just made this . very good & easy . You could easily pass this off as home made. I was out of oil so I subst. an individual cinnamon applesauce like was suggested by many. This made the cake really moist. I also sprayed the bundt pan & dusted with sugar instead of flour. This makes it sweet enough..no glaze/ frosting needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made this for thanksgiving. I made a simple homemade yellow cake from scratch and followed all the rest of the directions. no temp on the recipe so I baked on 350 degrees in a bundt pan, no 10 inch tube pan. Took forever to bake and then it fell when I took it out of the oven. I will have to say that the cake itself was very good and moist. am going to try this cake again in a different pan. directions could of been better on what temp to use instead of bake in the preheated oven. Do you use the temp on the cake mix box or in my case the homemade cake mix? actually I would of gave it less stars if it hadn't tasted so good just because of the flustration of trying to figure out how long it had to bake at a guessed temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
We didnt care for this. : /
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura McCloskey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States