Super Duper Easy Apple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This recipe is easy and so good. I can't stop eating this cake! I added an extra apple and a little more cinnamon. I already can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
FANTASTIC!!!!!!! So easy and absolutely delicious! Always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Since I used a mix, I did notice a slight fake vanilla taste. This one was a hard sell at a potluck. Took it home to my fiance, and he said he was glad it didn't get much play since it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NWMolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Extremely easy to make and very light! I added brown sugar and walnuts to the bottom of the bundt pan before putting in the batter. It was a huge success in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vaughan, Ontario, Canada
Photo by DOLFANCHICK1027
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This cake was awesome! I used canned apples in water and used the juice from the can for part of the water for the cake mix. I put chopped walnuts on the bottom of my Bundt pan and poured the batter over. Glazed with mixture of powdered sugar, cinnamon and apple juice. Was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOLFANCHICK1027

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This cake was really easy, I did modify it though. I added 2 Tbs of sour cream, added 1/2 TBS of Nutmeg and 2TBS of cinnamon, I used butter yellow cake instead of one requiring oil, 2 apples grated and 1 diced and 1 1/2 tsp of vanilla. Also i drizzled a vanilla glaze over the top. It was gone in 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This cake was very soft and delicious, and i will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Super Easy and wonderful!! I did use applesauce instead of the oil turned out great. No need for icing good without any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vina, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
The cake tasted great and smelled heavenly coming out of the oven. I added a little extra cinnamon and nutmeg as other reviewers had suggested. Rather than dicing the apples, I used a coarse grater, which I found to be much easier than dicing them! The cake was moist but a little on the crumbly side. But that may have been the cake mix I used. It only said to bake in a tube pan for 40 minutes. I was in a rush and didn't perform the toothpick test. I will definitely try it again, but bake it for longer next time. We still enjoyed mashing the crumbs together into cake balls to eat! If it's not crumbly the next time, I'll change my rating to 5 stars! This recipe felt like homemade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States