Super Duper Easy Apple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
This was easy and delicious! I did have a problem with the consistency, but that's more a high altitude issue than the recipe. So good it's almost gone and I made it today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njthayer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Great recipe! Very easy and flavorful. Like Godiva Girl, I made the butterscotch sauce. Very good family treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Great! Rave reviews from my guests. Best served warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
DELICIOUS! A boxed cake mix that doesn't taste like a "boxed cake mix"! I did add additional cinnamon and at least 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg. Didn't have a tube pan, plus my cake mix didn't have directions on the box for one either. I used a bundt pan, baked at 375 for 30 mins. let cool for 10 minutes before removing from pan. A small amount of cake stuck in the pan (this may be because I was out of shortening so I had to use pam to coat). Very Moist and Very Flavorful. Topped with Butterscotch Sauce II recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This was wonderful!! SOOO Tasty! I love spices so I also added a dash of nutmeg and topped the cake with caramel. SOOOO delish! I love it served warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
this was great i was so happy with the out come. one of the best cakes i had in my whole life. what i did was doubled the apples to make it extra flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by david

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Very easy me and my 3 year old twins made this last night.My hubby and I had some for breakfast with coffee.the kids loved it with a glass of milk.I now have a new cake to give away for birthday's and the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This cake had a very nice taste and was easy to make. The only problem was that since it was made from a cake mix it was very hard to get nice slices, it crumbled when sliced. Also the apples ended up sinking to the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This was very good and super easy, but I wouldn't say it was "out of this world" good. My picky daughter loved it and so did my even pickier husband. It is definitely worth making though and I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Very easy recipe with good flavor and my in-laws loved it. Made it in a pinch when I didn't have any dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States