Super Duper Easy Apple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Such a good cake! Very moist, I added a 1/2 of an apple more just because I just love the texture of them and it turned out great. It really does taste homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Oh so good!!! So easy!!! I used a spice cake mix, canned pumpkin for the oil, and the cinn and vanilla and 3 apples. It won't last long here!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
great recipe -very easy and very moist ! I took a number of other members suggestions from the reviews and used all of them . I used 4 apples, added an extra teaspoon of cinnamon, substituted cinnamon apple sauce for the oil, substituted apple juice for the water, add 2 tablespoons of sour cream . I used a caramel frosting from this site which was good but makes enough for 2 cakes . I will try caramel ice cream topping next time .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
we added 2 more apples and it was very moist. we also used apple sauce instead of oil. That made it good and moist. It was very plain in flavor, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristyn Madalinski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Wasn’t impressed. Probably would be better with a spice cake and one or two more apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Good recipe. Don't use a cake mix that uses butter instead of oil--didn't taste as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This is just as the recipe says... super duper easy AND super duper YUMMY! I have made it with both name brand cake mix and a generic cake mix. I would suggest only using the name brand mix. We served it with a scoop of Cool Whip. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLKATSARAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Algona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Quick and easy, always and big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
The name says it all! I actually used my own Yellow Cake recipe. People can not believe this wasn't from a box! I also added a Cinnamon Glaze drizzled over the top - Yummo! Excellant cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Graham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Need Gluten Free? I made this using arrowhead Mills gluten free vanilla cake mix. Added extra apples, cinnamon and about a cup of gluten free rolled oats. It was delicious and easy! Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States