Super Duper Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Absolutely FANTASTIC... still mopping up my girlfriend's drool over these lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Sobrante, California, USA
Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I make these every Christmas. My family loves them. A couple of tips: - bake on parchment paper - watch very carefully toward the end of baking. If they're even slightly overbaked they will be dry. And finally... press a Hershey's kiss into the center of still warm cookies. Delicious! The only drawback is that it's a time consuming process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
fantastic cookies. I had the recipe once, but lost it. You must follow the recipe exactly and watch your oven time - it is easy to overbake cookies. These are just scrumptious, just like I remembered them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
These are one of my all time favorite cookies! Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dalton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
These cookies were absolutely delicious! However, i used choco chips instead of choco bars... They were alot of fun to make too. In my opinion, they were better after they sat for a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I followed the recipes exactly as written, only substituting pecans for walnuts. The cookies came out awesome. So tasty and they look great w/ my other Christmas cookies. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
These cookies were awesome. They were not dry. I will make these again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Super Duper is a great name. Very tasty and lots of great chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
WONDERFUL! Made these for a party and they were the first to go (and there were lots of other cookies there!) I followed exact but added a bit more flour because some people mentioned they spread, mine did not at all! The key to this recipe is to make sure your dough is COLD when rolling (chill at least 3 hours) and do not OVERCOOK. I only baked mine for 12 mins (and my cookies were big - I only got 3 doz out of this recipe) then allow to cool on the cookie sheet for 5-10 mins then remove to cooling rack until completely set. They may not look completely done when you take them out but if you overbake these they will be so dry and awful. And my kids had a ball rolling in the powdered sugar...so this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
These were absolutely fantastic. I often substitute butter for shortening, but I didn't for this recipe, and I am very glad. I found them best after they had fully cooled. After about a day, the outside was crunchy and the inside was like a chewy brownie. The marbling of powdered sugar as the cookie expanded got lots of good reviews from my cookie eaters. These are also fun to make with kids, as rolling the dough balls leaves a chocolate film on the hands -- slightly messy, but enjoyable! This one is a keeper, but... follow the recipe! (you *must* chill the dough!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States