Super Duper Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
These cookies were rich and delicious and worth the small extra effort involved. I don't recommend only cooking half the dough and saving the rest for cooking later, though. My second batch, cooked a couple days later, were noticeably drier and crunchier. But they were really great dipped in my coffee :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
We usually don't follow recipes exactly, we substitute with egg whites, applesauce, margarine, etc, but this time we decided to follow this recipe exactly. The cookies came out great, but they didn't taste as good as I would have liked for how many calories they have. They tasted like they were a lower fat/calorie version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I know many people loved these cookies, so remember that this is just my own personal opinion. I followed the recipe exactly as written and did not leave out any ingredients. These cookies looked fabulous and were most definitely moist, but I thought they lacked flavor and were a little bland. If you are looking for a rich, chocolately cookie, this is not it. If you want a mild chocolate flavor, this just might be the cookie for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Uncle Sam's Family

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
These were delightful! I needed to have left them in the fridge longer but I had a time constraint. They still tasted great; they were just stickier and more difficult to roll. Also, I substituted toffee bits for the chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
WOW! I made these the first time with cocoa powder. Everyone loved them but not as much as when I used half vanilla, half mint extract with white chocolate chips! They were so delicious! I am going to try with raspberry extract next! Thanks!!! These will be made often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Anthony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
If these cookies didn't work for you the first time, get a good brand of chocolate and use BUTTER. I made these EXACTLY as the recipe says the first time through. Yuck. They stayed in ball form (I finally smashed them down with the bottom of a glass) and they were so dry. Second time making them I used half the recipe, but with a 1/2 cup butter, and melted that with 6 tbls of Ghirardelli cocoa powder (instead of squares). This made all the difference! Moist, and delicious. Chilling them is so important! Overnight if possible. Also, DO GREASE your cookie sheets. The powdered sugar really makes them stick. Promptly placing them on wire racks works best for me when cooling them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by STILLSWEET43
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
They are super duper! very light and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STILLSWEET43

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by thegiftofstones
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I thought these cookies turned out well, though next time i will bake them for a couple minutes less and maybe add chocolate chips for some added texture/flavor. They look very attractive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Thank you so much for posting this recipe. This cookie has been a childhood treat for me forever. My kids will be thrilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I didn't enjoy these cookies. All I could taste was sugar. Texture was fine, but flavor wasn't there. Probably would have been better if added some cocoa powder or used half butter half shortening. Sorry, but I won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I Love Troy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States