Super Duper Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Made these today for my daughter's bake sale at school..sure they'll love them! The one thing I did discover is that in between baking I had to return the dough into the fridge. It was sticky and hard to roll them, but otherwise a good recipe! of course I had to taste test them...mmmmmmm! lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Hepburn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
These were good although mine were kind of hard. I might have overbaked them. It's easy to do because of the color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
These were very easy and so delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Delicious and easy! I substituted half a cup of safflower oil for Crisco and it turned out fantastic! The cookies taste light and are not overly sweet due to using unsweetened chocolate. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I make these every year. One of my husband's sisters got the recipe in her home ec class many years ago. The only difference in the recipe is instead of shortening it uses the same amount of butter. I've substituted shortening but I can taste the difference. I omit the nuts and I roll my cookies into a ball about the size of a golf ball, then take them out while the center is still a little gooey since they still cook a bit while cooling. When it's holiday time, I always have friends call me to see if I've made them yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Some of my all time favorite cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clifton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
My mom made these quite a bit when I was growing up and I have carried on the tradition. Our whole family loves these. DO NOT OVERBAKE. IF YOU OVERBAKE them they will be very dry. When you take them out of the over the should look a little "wet" between the cracks and will be rather soft to the touch. After cooling, they become firmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
dry,followed rec
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Wow! these were great! I sold them to raise funds for my non-profit organization, MoreThanCookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
These cookies were rich and delicious and worth the small extra effort involved. I don't recommend only cooking half the dough and saving the rest for cooking later, though. My second batch, cooked a couple days later, were noticeably drier and crunchier. But they were really great dipped in my coffee :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States