Super Duper Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Growing up we called these Chocolate Crinkles. I had an Aunt that made them for family gatherings. I am so happy I found this recipe. These are absolutely fabulous and taste just like I remember. Some of the reviews said that these were dry, they won't be if you do not overcook them. Do not overcook these cookies, they should be lightly crisp around the edges and soft and gooey inside. I timed them at exactly 7 minutes in my convection oven, then let them set for 2 minutes on the cookie sheet before removing. I did not change a thing in the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Made these today for my daughter's bake sale at school..sure they'll love them! The one thing I did discover is that in between baking I had to return the dough into the fridge. It was sticky and hard to roll them, but otherwise a good recipe! of course I had to taste test them...mmmmmmm! lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Hepburn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
These were good although mine were kind of hard. I might have overbaked them. It's easy to do because of the color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
These were very easy and so delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Delicious and easy! I substituted half a cup of safflower oil for Crisco and it turned out fantastic! The cookies taste light and are not overly sweet due to using unsweetened chocolate. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I make these every year. One of my husband's sisters got the recipe in her home ec class many years ago. The only difference in the recipe is instead of shortening it uses the same amount of butter. I've substituted shortening but I can taste the difference. I omit the nuts and I roll my cookies into a ball about the size of a golf ball, then take them out while the center is still a little gooey since they still cook a bit while cooling. When it's holiday time, I always have friends call me to see if I've made them yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Some of my all time favorite cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clifton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
My mom made these quite a bit when I was growing up and I have carried on the tradition. Our whole family loves these. DO NOT OVERBAKE. IF YOU OVERBAKE them they will be very dry. When you take them out of the over the should look a little "wet" between the cracks and will be rather soft to the touch. After cooling, they become firmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
dry,followed rec
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Wow! these were great! I sold them to raise funds for my non-profit organization, MoreThanCookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Chef John's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate chip cookies that are the best of both cookie worlds, crispy and chewy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States