Super Duper Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
Made this exactly as written and it's delicious! It definitely needs to marinate in the fridge overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Liked it a lot. Made a couple of changes: beans: 1 (13oz) can black beans, 1 can garbanzo beans, 1 can "6 Bean Blend" (39oz altogether) plus I used a little more of the dried herbs. Went Fantastic. 2nd batch I figured I'd use fresh herbs--disaster. I chopped them way too coarse and got 'wood' in my salad. I thought about trying to save it by draining the bean mixture and straining the dressing to return to salad, but never got around to it. Will use dried for sure and maybe a little more sweet onion for zip. A keeper! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
If you like bean salad then you will LOVE this one! The flavors blend nicely and guests ask for seconds and thirds! I added a little more sugar to bring the sweet/sour more into balance. The longer it marinates in the refrigerator, the better it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2003
The whole family loved this one. It has a great flavor, that is even better the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTOWNJULIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA
Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
Easy, tasty and I've gotten several requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Ford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
This is great with BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
I am a nurse and everyone know cafeteria food is the pits. I make up a bid batch of this salad and keep it in my fridge its something healthy, quick and fills you up. Enjoy! Thanx for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Didn't change a thing..excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alpena, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
This is so easy to make, and so tasty! I add an extra can of wax beans and an extra can of green beans, and leave out the lima beans. Black beans are also good in this salad. I also add a can of sliced carrots for color. It's a wonderful dish for picnics, get-togethers or barbeques.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
we add cooked pasta---so great it is hard to wait the 2 hours for marination time--this recipe is at the top of our favorites list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States