Super Duper Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Not only does it taste good but is colorful. A festive dish for the holidays. Made it for a potluck and it was almost eaten completely. I used Italian seasoning in mine (1 tbsp but could have used a bit more) and it turned out good. Next time will use a bit less sugar (a little too sweet for me) and make sure I have all the recipe seasonings before getting started. This is definitely a recipe to keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I made this bean salad for a birthday party last night and it was a big hit. Everyone loved it. I would not change anything in this recipe because I think the amounts are right on. The only thing I did was to add black olives to the salad. It makes alot so it would be great for a big gathering. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
My husband loved this. I omitted the lima beans, and my husband requested that the next time I make this that I only put in half the called for amount of garbanzo beans, and to make enough dressing for the beans to be completely covered by the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This was very easy to make. I actually only had edamames, kidneys, white, and green beans on hand, so I tossed that in with some onions, ADDED celery, and the dressing on top tasted great! The dressing is really what made the salad, sweet with a little bit of tang. Just be careful with the dressing--Do NOT let it boil!! It is also good served warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
My husband and I always keep one or two cold salads in the refrigerator. This salad is absolutely our very favorite. The only thing I change is to reduce the sugar to 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
almost same recipe as mine but more stuff so i'll give it a try for sure..mine don't have the sppices so this could be interesting...we like leftovers for next day lunch at work..a meal in itself..keeps you full till suppertime!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Excellent recipe only thing I changed is I added less sugar and I also added celery to it, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
My husband ate two servings of this, and he is not a bean salad fan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by drella
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This was the first time I ever made a bean salad and it is so easy, quick and delicious. I used what I had in the house so I substituted a purple bell pepper for the green pepper and only used cans of garbanzo and kidney beans and used fresh yellow bean from the farmers market. I also used a greek salad herb mix in place of rosemary. Finally I used a small amount of red wine vingear in addition to the distilled white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Excellent Dish! I sometimes substitute the oil and herbs with a little Italian dressing to save time as all I want to do is dig into this scrumptious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lantzville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States