Super Duper Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
My husband loved this. I omitted the lima beans, and my husband requested that the next time I make this that I only put in half the called for amount of garbanzo beans, and to make enough dressing for the beans to be completely covered by the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This was very easy to make. I actually only had edamames, kidneys, white, and green beans on hand, so I tossed that in with some onions, ADDED celery, and the dressing on top tasted great! The dressing is really what made the salad, sweet with a little bit of tang. Just be careful with the dressing--Do NOT let it boil!! It is also good served warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
My husband and I always keep one or two cold salads in the refrigerator. This salad is absolutely our very favorite. The only thing I change is to reduce the sugar to 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
almost same recipe as mine but more stuff so i'll give it a try for sure..mine don't have the sppices so this could be interesting...we like leftovers for next day lunch at work..a meal in itself..keeps you full till suppertime!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Excellent recipe only thing I changed is I added less sugar and I also added celery to it, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
My husband ate two servings of this, and he is not a bean salad fan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by drella
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This was the first time I ever made a bean salad and it is so easy, quick and delicious. I used what I had in the house so I substituted a purple bell pepper for the green pepper and only used cans of garbanzo and kidney beans and used fresh yellow bean from the farmers market. I also used a greek salad herb mix in place of rosemary. Finally I used a small amount of red wine vingear in addition to the distilled white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Excellent Dish! I sometimes substitute the oil and herbs with a little Italian dressing to save time as all I want to do is dig into this scrumptious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lantzville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This was absolutely delicious!!!! I couldn't find garbanzo beans so I used a can of corn. Also cut back alittle on the onion and the sugar. Hopefully it will last until the party I made it for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This salad is addicting! I added one can of an already-made bean salad from Trader Joe's, and left out the pepper and wax beans since I didn't have them, and it was so tasty! My roomate felt bad for eating so much of it :) Am making this again right now actually...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by martha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States