Super-Delicious Zuppa Toscana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
very very good. We only used 1lb of sausage and cannot even think of using more! The only thing we didnt like was the thin layer of grease on the top of the soup. It also seems like the potato slices ended up just dissolving. Next time i will keep them a bit thicker and just cook it a bit longer. Other than that, the taste was great!!! very yummy. thanks for this recipe, i will be sharing it with lots of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kater1212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This is an awesome recipe- easy & tasty. The first time I used frozen spinach and the next time I make this I will use fresh. This tastes better than the restaurant version; thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
YUM! This was the perfect dinner for a cold night! It does taste a lot like the restaurant's soup! I agree with the suggestions of using fewer potatoes. I used 4 (3 small and 1 bigger) and there was plenty of potato! It soaked up quite a bit of the broth, so the soup was pretty thick. Also, I used kale instead of spinach. Very good! My husband loved it! I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Odon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I made this for my hard to please husband and I.. He has raved about it ever since. I love it. A different, most delicious soup. Great with a warm, crusty Italian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Very good! I used 1/3 pkg of frozen chopped spinach instead of fresh, and I added celery, carrot and a can of white beans. Very filling, a lot of flavor, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I can't get enough of this soup!!! I use kale instead of spinach (I like it better because it is crunchier). I always peel my potatoes (nobody will ever make me eat potatoes' skin!!). The second time I cooked the bacon in the microwave because I thought there was too much fat the first time. This recipe is just TOO good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaMiaItalia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This was the best soup I've ever had. My entire family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Love this soup! I actually use 2 lbs of hot italian sausage and cut my potatoes into cubes. They don't get mushy that way. I cut back on the cream to approximately 1/2 cup. Just the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Excellent dish. My girlfriend said it was just as good if not better than the soup she gets at Olive Garden. Accompanied with garlic bread, this is a very satisfying, filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jared P.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Finally a soup the kids love. I tweaked a little. I only used 2 cans of chk broth because I like it thicker and don't want the potatoes to over cook. I used new potatoes vs. russets. Tried both ways and the consistency of the new potatoes is much better. Make sure you add the bacon or it will be bland but if you forget salt to taste (speaking from experience) I have made this soup several times and it is always a favorite. It is better than the Zuppa Toscana at Olive Garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Restaurant-Style Zuppa Toscana

See how to make a healthy Tuscan-style soup.

Real Italian Calzones

True calzones stuffed with cheeses, pepperoni, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States