Super-Delicious Zuppa Toscana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
OMG fantastic dish!!! Just add 1/2lb of shrimp and a good sour dough bread to boot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fenelon Falls, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Each time I make this, it is perfection! My family LOVES this soup. I don't change a thing (though sometimes I use 1/2 and 1/2 instead of heavy cream). LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Excellent. My family had several bowls full and were begging for more. I substituted the beans for potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Crowson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Transformed50
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I cooked the onions and garlic with the sausage and used real bacon bits, added the potatoes, cooked for 10 minutes and added kale to cook 10 minutes longer. Finished with the cream. Super delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Transformed50

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
So glad I can make this now...don't ever hafta go back to that restaurant..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~LoLa~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This soup is a new favorite at my house! It's hearty and delish! I used spicy turkey sausage, milk and cornstarch to make it healthier. Kale instead of spinach. I added Bella mushrooms, julienne carrots for a little color, and cubed potatoes with the skins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This was very good! I changed it to drop the calories and make it healthier. I used half and half and thickened it with a tiny bit of flour. I also used turkey Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
We absolutely love this soup! The only change I make is using Kale instead of Spinach. It turns wonderful every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Very Simple, EXTREMELY tasty....... I tried Zuppa Toscana on a whim at Olive Garden many moons ago and fell in love with it. It's very flavorful and filling....be careful to drain the fat from the sausage or it will give the heavy cream a redish/pink tinge when done....." molto Bella" I did use KALE and I added it between the Cream and Sausage steps. Kale is not as tender as spinach so I cooked it longer about 5 minutes on medium heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oscar Greer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This soup was just what I was hoping it would be. A good quality chicken broth (or homemade) is the key ingredient. I used mild Italian turkey sausage because it's leaner than pork and cooked it together with the onion, garlic, and red pepper flakes to bring out the flavors. Substituted kale for spinach and half & half for cream. If making this soup for the first time you may wish to reduce the red pepper flakes - you can always add more at the end if it's not spicy enough. Next time I'll add some carrot strips at the end for a little color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Tappan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Restaurant-Style Zuppa Toscana

See how to make a healthy Tuscan-style soup.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States