Super-Delicious Zuppa Toscana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Very good and easy to make! I did not use all six of the potatoes. Next time, it would be interesting to try it with the kale although the spinach was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roland, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
It turned out great, and it was very easy to make. I did it without bacon and used regular milk instead of cream which made it a lighter version. Tastes just the one at Olive Garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Amazing. It came out better that I ever could have imagined. The next time I will cut the potatoes into larger pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MicMonty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
THis soup is outstanding, hearty and oh so good on a cold winter night- a classic Italian peasant soup. After reading a bunch of reviews, I adapted the recipe, many thanks for the tips! I used mild Italian poultry sausage patties, instead of pork, and kale instead of spinach. I chunked my potatoes instead of slicing them. I omitted the milk/heavy cream because I forgot(in the end its excellent without it)! With the potatoes in the soup for thickener. I served it with a side salad, and hearty 9 grain bread. With this Polar Vortex swirling through upstate NY for the third time this winter, this soup is perfect to warm you up and fill your tummy with amazing comfort food!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this for the first time last week easy and awesome taste making it again tonight lol its really good but only made four bowls, I need more i will be cutting down the sausage a bit though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3TEQUILA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tumbler Ridge, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Fabulous! The only change I made was to use kale instead of spinach. Once again, absolutely fabulous! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This was met by rave reviews by my husband, 7 & 9 year old, and teenager. And I forgot to add the cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Awesome!!! Make it like this! Just use 4 Idaho potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Massapequa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I substituted kale for spinach near the end of cooking. The soup was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
my boyfriend made this and forgot the cream the first night we had it. It was still fantastic, but better the next night with the cream. We're planning a dinner party and this soup will be the first course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Restaurant-Style Zuppa Toscana

See how to make a healthy Tuscan-style soup.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States