Super-Delicious Zuppa Toscana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Euphoric Monkey
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Great recipe I added a teaspoon of fennel with it to give it a bit of a kick. Over all it came out wonderful especially for my first time making Zuppa. The whole family loved it. Definitely making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
In my opinion, this soup taste exactly like what's served at Olive Garden; in my boyfriend's opinion, it's better. Either way, great. I used gold potatoes instead of russets, which held their form better. Added 1 tsp each of sweet basil and fennel and used more bacon (maybe 6 or 7 slices), as well as 1 1/2 c of heavy cream. I also used a few extra tsp of chicken bouillon, and still thought it needed salt and pepper, but that was an easy fix to a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nyequita Destiny Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
AMAZING! I get high compliments ever time I make this. I follow the recipe exact and turns out perfect every time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichellekay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by datachick1213
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is the soup I Order When I go to my local Italian chain restaurant. So delicious! I use kale instead of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Always a dish for major holidays in our house! I will never order a restaurant soup! Inlove with this recipe! I've been making this exact recipe for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Not a recipe that I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spice Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This recipe is fabulous! I did substitute kale. Didn't have a double broiler, just cooked in a big pot. I will make again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I used kale it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Mmmmm. I doubled the bacon and made sure it was really crispy before crumbling into the soup. I added extra garlic and onion as those are two of my favorite flavors. I ended up using extra cream (healthy, I know) and tossed about a 1/2 cup of instant mashed potato flakes in at the end which thickened the soup really nicely. I only used 4 russet potatoes and ended up with a good ratio of potatoes to the creamy soup. I used hot italian sausage and still added the crushed red pepper flakes (we like it hot). I am not generally a fan of fennel but wanted to get as close to possible to the OG recipe so I added 1 teaspoon of roughly chopped fennel seed to the sausage when I was browning it…I'm glad I did. It's definitely in the OG version and I think I would miss it if I hadn't added it. I tasted the soup toward the end and didn't feel it was salty enough so I used some garlic salt to enhance the flavor…perfect. Kale all day…no spinach. We froze the yummy leftovers and have been enjoying this delicious soup for the past week! Will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HubbyDoesTheDishes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Restaurant-Style Zuppa Toscana

See how to make a healthy Tuscan-style soup.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States