Super-Delicious Zuppa Toscana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Outstanding soup! Used 3 potatoes, kale instead of spinach and 5% coffee cream instead of reg cream. Can't wait to make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I made this soup last night. My kids loved it. It is so delicious! I had several servings and can't seem to get enough of it. I would definitely make this soup again. Instead of spinach, I used kale. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Better than Olive Garden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This will do the trick...I used only half of the sausage and also kale instead of spinach. As well, only about 1t of red pepper flakes...just my preference...This was a keeper. I will definitely make this for company next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nebo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This soup is nothing short of AMAZING!!!!!! I've made this twice so far and the second time was for a group of about 20 to 25 people. Even the children were coming back for seconds and thirds!! EVERYONE raved about it! I took the advice of some of the other reviewers and rinsed the sausage in really hot water to keep it from being orange and to get rid of some of the grease. I also used kale (a lot of it) since that's what the famous restaurant uses and no one complained, not even my husband and kids who dislike kale. Other than that, I followed the recipe as written. I tripled the recipe to feed the group and everyone had plenty and we had some to take home!!! Thank you so much for sharing this reccipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Albany, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Love this soup! I used lactose free whole milk in place of cream and added a touch of corn starch to thicken. The potatoes could do that on their own, but I like them to keep their shape, so I don't overlook. I did add a touch of garlic salt at serving because I used mild sausage and no pepper flakes. (My family won't eat them.). The extra garlic gives it the needed flavor. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brian Head, Utah, USA
Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
WOW! This was amazing. I love soup and I figured with 5 stars it had to be great. I read reviews and made the following adjustments, it really was exceptional! Family and guests loved it! Used low-sodium chicken broth (I can see it would have been way too salty if I hadn't) Used hot sausage, left out the pepper flakes. Used kale instead of spinach (added just about 10 minutes before serving). Cooked 1/2 pound of bacon and reserved some for sprinkling on top in bowl. Added some black pepper and thyme to taste. Sliced 2 potatoes very thin, 4 thicker - making all pieces bit sized. Served with shredded cheddar for top of bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Delicious! I made a few changes to make it "low fat". Italian seasoned turkey, turkey bacon and fat free half-n-half. I couldn't believe how good it tasted. How sinful the regular version must taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Great recipe, although I did add some of my own tweaks. I used kale like others suggested, less chicken broth, and added some ingredients: fennel seed, balsamic and red wine vinegar (added a lot of needed zip), and pecorino romano. I also steamed the potatoes separately while cooking other ingredients to save time. Very good, I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Restaurant-Style Zuppa Toscana

See how to make a healthy Tuscan-style soup.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States