Super-Delicious Zuppa Toscana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I sliced some potatoes thin, others thick. I started the bacon in the pot but finished it in the microwave. I wish I would have blotted the sausage as someone else suggested, just for color sake. I don't think it needed quite so much red pepper flakes and will cut it down to one teaspoon next time. I did add a bit of fennel seed. It is a hot July day ... And it was still appreciated!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
mash a couple potatoes for thickness or add a couple tablespoons of instant mashed potatoes. otherwise perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Hadsel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
One of my favorites for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This recipe was such a hit, the kind of meal where everyone goes back for seconds. Paired wonderfully with warm crusty bread. Followed the advice from other reviews, and rinsed the sausage off before adding to the soup so that it didn't stain orange. This recipe as directed is hearty, deliciously spicy and creamy. Leftovers the next day were even better. My new favourite soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
My husband LOVED this soup! And he never likes soups. I will definately make this recipe again and again. Oh, and I used red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
we loved it...used all turkey and was still awesome...definetly a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This is so good and easy. Made it with hot sausage and kale. We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Only added kale and used a little more bacon. Great flavor and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
EXCELLENT! Love love this recipe. Would only change one thing and that is use less or no red pepper flakes. It was still excellent was just a little too spicy for my family. I think it taste almost identical to the restaurant recipe. Oh and I used kale instead of spinach!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Love it used a local Italian sausage, butt bacon loaded it with fresh parsley. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Restaurant-Style Zuppa Toscana

See how to make a healthy Tuscan-style soup.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States