Super-Delicious Zuppa Toscana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
My 11 year old just loaded allrecipes app on the ipad in the kitchen and he made this soup. We used what I had on hand: chicken sausage, vegetable and chicken broth, just a few red pepper flakes, and no-fat half and half. It is excellent and we can hardly wait to have it for dinner with fruit and corn bread. Yummy cooking lesson for another snowy no-school day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I made this for dinner and it was delicious!!! I used hot sausage and left out the pepper flakes. It was enough heat and flavorful. I also used kale instead of spinach. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Couldn't have enough of this soup on chilly winter day-that is how delicious it was.... Omitted bacon and used yams instead of regular potatoes... Thanks for great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
So delicious. I also used Kale rather than spinach. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Absolutely delicious! While I've never tried Olive Garden's Zuppa Toscana, this recipe spoke to me, and I had everything on hand. It smelled so good while cooking. My picky 12-year-old daughter LOVED it! She cleaned her bowl (and even ate the kale). I used kale in place of the spinach as a recommendation from other reviewers. I didn't have any cream on hand, so I used a cup of milk and three TBSP. of cornstarch (a recommendation from another reviewer). Make sure you dissolve the cornstarch in water before adding it to the soup. I also used golden potatoes, and instead of adding red pepper flakes, I added cayenne pepper. This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by QueenAngio
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This soup recipe is amazing! I added some pepper and I think next time I'll leave out the bacon, but my whole family absolutely loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was AMAZING! I will definitely be adding this to my normal rotation. I did however make a few adjustments. I used reduced sodium chicken broth based on other feedback and added salt to taste. I used four large russet potatoes instead of six. Used spicy Italian sausage instead and added less red pepper flakes. I also used Kale instead of spinach and omitted the bacon because I didn't need the extra calories. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
So good!! I used bacon fat to sauté the onions and garlic, but no bacon. I also used chicken sausage and kale. I only sliced two large potatoes because I felt it would be enough, but it wasn't. I'll probably do four potatoes next time. Flavorful. The whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Excellent, hearty soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I just finished making this for dinner and it was AMAZING!!! Simple to make, and had just enough heat for our 20 below zero weather
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Restaurant-Style Zuppa Toscana

See how to make a healthy Tuscan-style soup.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States