Super-Delicious Zuppa Toscana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nelson Tamayo
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is my all time favorite soup! It's so "homey" with the perfect amount of kick to it. I use stock instead of broth for a richer flavor, and add almost a teaspoon of crushed fennel seed. (I never have ground, so I just crush them in a zip-lock bag with my meat tenderizer.) Depending on what stock or broth you use you'll need to add a lot of salt. So good when you're hungover. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelson Tamayo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This is a great recipe, everyone I make it for loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Used kale instead of spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I did not change much to the recipe. I normally will try to cut fat in recipes if it is saturated, such as meat and dairy. I used a hot Italian Turkey Sausage instead of pork and used fat free half and half instead of heavy cream. Everything else was the same. I liked the flavor, but found it really thin. We prefer creamier soups. First, I added grated Parmesan cheese in hopes of thickening it up. I ended up adding a can of cream of chicken soup. This worked and gave it a nice creamy base. I have a feeling this may be one of those dishes that taste even better the next day. If I made this again, I would try adding less chicken broth and more half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Add white navy beans instead of potatoes. Much healthier and more protein!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I prefer it with kale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
WOW! Just like the soup at OG! Paired with a salad and some garlic bread sticks and you've got a delicious and hearty meal. I followed the recipe exactly, except my spinach ended up being too old to use, so I just left it out. Still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I sliced some potatoes thin, others thick. I started the bacon in the pot but finished it in the microwave. I wish I would have blotted the sausage as someone else suggested, just for color sake. I don't think it needed quite so much red pepper flakes and will cut it down to one teaspoon next time. I did add a bit of fennel seed. It is a hot July day ... And it was still appreciated!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
mash a couple potatoes for thickness or add a couple tablespoons of instant mashed potatoes. otherwise perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Hadsel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Restaurant-Style Zuppa Toscana

See how to make a healthy Tuscan-style soup.

Real Italian Calzones

True calzones stuffed with cheeses, pepperoni, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States