Super-Delicious Zuppa Toscana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I make this recipe often and tweak it each time. I use Better Than Bouillon, half chicken and half beef. it is the BEST bouillon I have ever used. I will never use anything else again!I also omit the cream to save calories. Chicken sausage is great in this too. Sometimes I don't add potatoes either. But definitely use kale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate LaPierre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I use HOT Italian sausage instead of bacon, and kale instead of spinach... So fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
WOW! My daughter who was not feeling well said, "this is nice & bland so won't bother my stomach at all!" Followed recipe with kale being the only substitution...maybe will .very disappointing :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Great Recipe! I made this a little healthier by subbing the bacon and sausage with turkey bacon and turkey italian sausage. I also did half organic veggie broth and half organic chicken broth. For heavy cream I combined 1 cup of milk with 2 tablespoons of corn starch and 1 tablespoon of unbleached flour, Whip then all together vigorously then add to the soup and simmer and stir until thickened. Also used baby kale instead of spinach. Great flavor! My partner and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Urquhart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Great Soup ! Try you will like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly Jessien
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Made it just as the directions said, and the kids and I absolutely loved it! It is a little bit spicy if you have mild taste buds. We only added 1 tsp. Of the crushed red pepper and it still had quite a kick :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Thank you so much! This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Didn't have cans of chicken broth so I added 8 1/2 cups of water and used 4 chicken bouillion cubes. Also, I added A LOT more spinach. The red pepper flakes made it slightly spicy. Since everyone was feeling a bit under the weather, the kidlets weren't complaining. Really good and comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I made a pork-free, gluten-free, reduced-dairy version of this and it turned out great! Substituting gluten-free chicken sausage (I used Al Fresco brand) and adding a little water with the red pepper worked well. In place of the heavy cream I mixed 1/2 cup of all-purpose gluten-free flour with 1/2 cup of 2% milk. I know this doesn't sound nearly as appetizing, but I can confidently say that it tasted just as good as Olive Garden's Zuppa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan McKeagney

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Direct from the mouth of an Italian Mamma Mia, "this was very good!". I used sweet sausage because that's what I had on hand. The sweet sausage turned out to be a nice contrast with the red pepper flakes. Definitely making this recipe again, thanks for posting it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Restaurant-Style Zuppa Toscana

See how to make a healthy Tuscan-style soup.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States