Super-Delicious Zuppa Toscana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I substituted kale for spinach near the end of cooking. The soup was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
my boyfriend made this and forgot the cream the first night we had it. It was still fantastic, but better the next night with the cream. We're planning a dinner party and this soup will be the first course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Delicious soup. I used hot Italian sausage and a spinach/kale combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Good, not great. I might use spicy sausage next time, but not sure there will be a "next time". Probably will move on to something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Loved it! I used half and half with a T of cornstarch instead of heavy cream. I was going to use kale instead of the spinach, but the store was out, so I used the spinach and it was just as good. I also didn't have any bacon, but I used 3 T of bacon fat I had on hand to cook the onions and garlic in. My husband used to work for the restaurant which makes the soup this recipe is based on and he loved eating it there. He said this was just as good, if not better! I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Wonderful recipe! The spicy flavor takes you by surprise, and it everything blends together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamDMorrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I just finished making this soup and it is wonderful. I replaced the spinach with fresh baby kale and it tasted just like I was at Olive Garden. Did I mentioned to say that this is my favorite soup at the aforementioned restaurant. This will go into my ***** five star favorite recipe section of my cook book. Thanks for a great soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I've been making my own "knock-off" recipe for awhile. I only put in 1/2 tsp. of cayenne, and that gives it enough kick for us. It depends upon the size of potatoes you use, but I use 3 medium russets, unpeeled. I slice the slices in half. Instead of the fresh spinach, I thaw a frozen box of chopped spinach, wring it dry, and add it at the end. I know the restaurant chain uses kale, but our preference is the spinach. Also, instead of 5 cans of chicken broth, I use two; one quart of water and 3 tsps. of granulated chicken base. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Awesome, easy and filling! Is on our regular winter menu. I cook the sausage and bacon separately and drain so that the soup has less grease and stays a creamy color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Loved this soup!!The only things I changed was low fat evaporated milk instead of cream and I used both kale and spinach since I didn't have enough of either one.Yum!Every week I make a pot of soup,this will join the others I make regularly.It's great to share with wonderful neighbors who help shovel snow for me,thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Restaurant-Style Zuppa Toscana

See how to make a healthy Tuscan-style soup.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States