Super-Delicious Zuppa Toscana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
OMG was this ever TASTY! Just made it for late nite dinner after a long wkend in the mountains...Super easy, hearty and quick to throw together. I didnt have bacon or heavy cream, but a can of evaporated milk was a perfect substitute! Adding this recipe to my favorites! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This is a take on the Zuppa di Toscana at Olive Garden, which I love. I use sweet turkey or pork Italian sausage which I take out of the casings...some use spicy...and kale or swiss chard...I like chard the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
That's not spinach in the picture, it's kale. And kale is much better since it doesn't disintegrate. And if you don't want to use red pepper flakes, use spicy Italian sausage. Whoever wrote this recipe is making things difficult.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Yep, I've tried this soup....it's a close replica of the Zuppa Toscana soup that is served at Olive Garden. I have also made it with kale instead of spinach...kale being how the restaurant makes it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This recipe is wonderful and I also used kale as in the restaurant. Didn't have to change anything else...the Italian sausage has enough spices to make it perfect. A very easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I used kale, instead of spinach since that is what's in the OG version...Also, I made mine chunkier by adding more sausage and diced potatoes. Another reviewer suggested rinsing the italian sausage in very hot water--that was a great idea! Hardly any greasy film! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Best ever. Easy to make. Simple ingredients. Fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
We love this soup. I do add a half package of herb and garlic soup mix for a little extra savory flavor, and I also use a spicy sausage. I add the spinach at the end, or leave that optional for non spinach eaters. My son asks "can you fix THAT soup tonight?" He has also asked that I fix it for his boss who loves soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Served this as the opening course for Valentine's Dinner with my husband and my in laws. Everyone loved it. It was so easy. I didn't change anything except used milk instead of heavy cream since that was what I had available. It was so delicious. I could make a meal out of the soup and bread. Mmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I had never used kale successfully. Now I can't make this soup enough. I made it just like the recipe and it will certainly deserve 5 stars. My husband says I should start a business, however, I think somebody already has! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Restaurant-Style Zuppa Toscana

See how to make a healthy Tuscan-style soup.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States