Super-Delicious Zuppa Toscana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
husband said it was the BEST soup he had EVER had! Wonderful...followed recipe exactly but added 1/2 tsp of fennel as other reviewers recommended. Used Spinach...an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This soup is absolutely wonderful. I did use low sodium chicken broth and took the suggestions of others and used kale instead of spinach. However, next time I make it, I'll be leaving the kale out. It's pretty but I don't think it enhances the flavor of the soup. My husband loved it...and he isn't big on Italian sausage. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
this was a great recipe, however, i agree with another reviewer, IT WAS SO SALTY!! so i plan to make it for company and i will use lo salt chicken broth and a little less bacon. hope that helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Great recipe just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This taste like watery milky with chunky extras.... 6 potatoes? what size potato? what type of potato? because 6 potatoes was totally overkill for me. & what size are they slices suppose to be? using kale instead of spinach was the best option... spinach would have been mush. this recipe needs work... i'm not sure how anyone is giving this more than one star... they must not have had a bowl from that big italian restaurant. Eck... such a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I used kale instead of spinach and milk instead of cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Gordon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I make this recipe every year for Christmas eve when we have a house full of people and they all love it. My picky lil eater requests it all the time! I simplify the recipe a bit. I buy real bacon bits to save time, also have been using a soup mix instead of broth, I use a TON of fresh minced garlic about 10 minutes before its ready. And I also use a lot of Kale, instead of spinach. I am told its better then Olive Gardens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Wonderful soup. I doubled the recipe for our larger crowd and used half turkey Italian sausage and half normal sweet Italian sausage. I rinsed the sausage per the recommendations and sliced the potatoes in two thicknesses. I also used kale (my first time), which was SO much better than globs of wilted spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
One of my favorites! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Restaurant-Style Zuppa Toscana

See how to make a healthy Tuscan-style soup.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States