Super-Delicious Zuppa Toscana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Awesome! Used spicy ground sausage instead of Italian sausage. This is the best recipe I have tried for Zuppa Toscana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I have made this recipe with changes. The original recipe did not call for bacon so I will save that for my other meals. I use Johnsonville Hot Italian sausage because I want the flavor of the sausage especially when it is mixed with heavy cream. I am not a big fan of any green veggies but Kale works nicely in this dish. I added a few more potatoes and smashed a few on the side to thicken the soup. Since I am using Hot Italians, I don't need to add any hot pepper flakes and I only use Chicken broth that is low sodium. I don't make this often but when I do, I want it to taste just like it should. Since it costs $6-7 to buy a cup of this at the restaurant, I make sure that when I get a hankering to eat it, I make my own. I would love to freeze some of it but I find that when I freeze Italian Sausage, it loses its flavor. My new bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle Ryan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Delicious!! I didn't add bacon and used kale instead of spinach and it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This is awesome! I used my family recipe home made "Christmas Sausage" for this recipe, it is now a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
One of our family favorites. Easy and tastes just like the restaurant chain's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
THE BEST SOUP EVER, the only thing I changed was I used a smoked sausage as well as the Italian, I find Italian to be too greesy. But i lost some of the spice and had to add some hot sauce. But what flavor. Huge hit in my house and i'v now had to make it for coworkers. Thank you for sharing such a great new favorite of mine. Cheers. P.S for the people who dont like this soup try it again, becuase there is no way this isnt' a 5 star soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Great. Even my husband, who doesn't like soup, enjoyed this. I used kale instead of spinach. I also used only 4 14.5 oz cans of chicken broth, because that's all I could fit in my pot. In the future, I will probably use one less potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This was amazing and much better than the restaurant soup! I did rinse the sausage after browning so that my soup did not turn orange. I also used kale instead of spinach. Kale is a bit hardier and does not get mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Great soup. Deliciosly spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Restaurant-Style Zuppa Toscana

See how to make a healthy Tuscan-style soup.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States