Super-Delicious Zuppa Toscana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Make this soup now!!! Soooo delicious! I followed the recipe except for using kale instead of spinach (that's what the famous restaurant uses!) and added the kale about 6-7 minutes from the potatoes being done, before adding the sausage and cream into the pot. I used 6 small/medium sized red potatoes and took another reviewer's suggestion to cut a couple of them thinner than the others. This allows the thin ones to break apart and help thicken the soup, while the thicker ones hold their shape. Very quick and easy to do with a mandolin slicer. I thought the seasonings were perfect. No need to make changes! If you don't want your soup to turn orange, give the cooked sausage a quick rinse under very hot water to remove the excess fat. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Made this yesterday for dinner. Fabulous and easy. I used spicy sausage and no pepper flakes because that is what I like. I us.ed kale instead of spinach. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This soup is to die for. I'm not a big soup fan but I ate two bowls! Definitely a must to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was one of favorite soups. Better the next day too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Outstanding soup! Used 3 potatoes, kale instead of spinach and 5% coffee cream instead of reg cream. Can't wait to make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I made this soup last night. My kids loved it. It is so delicious! I had several servings and can't seem to get enough of it. I would definitely make this soup again. Instead of spinach, I used kale. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Better than Olive Garden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This will do the trick...I used only half of the sausage and also kale instead of spinach. As well, only about 1t of red pepper flakes...just my preference...This was a keeper. I will definitely make this for company next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nebo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This soup is nothing short of AMAZING!!!!!! I've made this twice so far and the second time was for a group of about 20 to 25 people. Even the children were coming back for seconds and thirds!! EVERYONE raved about it! I took the advice of some of the other reviewers and rinsed the sausage in really hot water to keep it from being orange and to get rid of some of the grease. I also used kale (a lot of it) since that's what the famous restaurant uses and no one complained, not even my husband and kids who dislike kale. Other than that, I followed the recipe as written. I tripled the recipe to feed the group and everyone had plenty and we had some to take home!!! Thank you so much for sharing this reccipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Albany, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Restaurant-Style Zuppa Toscana

See how to make a healthy Tuscan-style soup.

Real Italian Calzones

True calzones stuffed with cheeses, pepperoni, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States