Super-Delicious Zuppa Toscana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Big hit with my family. Like everyone here, I added my own tweaks. I used new red potatoes because they are healthier and not quite as bad for carbs. Turkey Italian sausage (I use Jenny O) takes a lot of fat out of this. It was delicious and served with salad it made for a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Full-bodied and delicious. I cut down on the amount of crushed red pepper, just because I don't like hot spices overwhelming the delicate taste of the potatoes and cream. Serve it with some fresh bread and a salad. Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GourmetGale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Make this soup now!!! Soooo delicious! I followed the recipe except for using kale instead of spinach (that's what the famous restaurant uses!) and added the kale about 6-7 minutes from the potatoes being done, before adding the sausage and cream into the pot. I used 6 small/medium sized red potatoes and took another reviewer's suggestion to cut a couple of them thinner than the others. This allows the thin ones to break apart and help thicken the soup, while the thicker ones hold their shape. Very quick and easy to do with a mandolin slicer. I thought the seasonings were perfect. No need to make changes! If you don't want your soup to turn orange, give the cooked sausage a quick rinse under very hot water to remove the excess fat. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Made this yesterday for dinner. Fabulous and easy. I used spicy sausage and no pepper flakes because that is what I like. I us.ed kale instead of spinach. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This soup is to die for. I'm not a big soup fan but I ate two bowls! Definitely a must to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was one of favorite soups. Better the next day too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Outstanding soup! Used 3 potatoes, kale instead of spinach and 5% coffee cream instead of reg cream. Can't wait to make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I made this soup last night. My kids loved it. It is so delicious! I had several servings and can't seem to get enough of it. I would definitely make this soup again. Instead of spinach, I used kale. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Better than Olive Garden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Restaurant-Style Zuppa Toscana

See how to make a healthy Tuscan-style soup.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States