Super Crunch Oven Cooked Honey Dipped Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
LOVED this recipe! I can't believe it wasn't rated earlier. I went to a friend's place to watch the all star basketball game and thought this would be good to prepare, was a little hesitant because there weren't any reviews, but sincerely, they were a hit. My friends love the taste, thought they were very flavorful. The Cornflakes gave the crunch, the baking gave us a better conscience and they were very easy to make. I added extra hot sauce because I prefer it spicier but otherwise, AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalFaye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
These were pretty good, I used blsl chicken breasts in stead and cut them in to "fingers" I cut down on the red pepper ( using a half cup honey and a tsp of red pepper) and it was perfect for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by culinarychick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jordan, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
YUMMMMM!! i cant beleive there are not more reviews. This was excellent and easy to make. If you don't like spicy you can just reduce or omit the pepper flakes from the honey, but these were all gone. Excellent cool out of fridge or at room temp for lunch the next day also. I will be making again this weekend, way to go Boomdog!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I made these wings for a Hotwing Throwdown. I really worked the crowd with them, looking for a win. They are delicious! Perfect just the way the recipe states. Don't change a thing! I did turn mine half way through baking just to make all sides crispy. These did not win the throwdown, but they are a winner with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
My family loved this recipe. I used chicken breasts instead of wings. My son went back for seconds. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweettreats
Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Can't really rate it because I haven't tried it yet, but I'll give it 4 for now just because it sounds awesome. A piece of advice for the breading that falls off - after coating the wings in the cornflake mixture, stick it in the fridge for an hour, or the freezer for 30 minutes before baking them. The cold will make the breading actually "stick" to the chicken. I can't wait to try this recipe, I absolutely LOVE honeyed wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
We thought these were really good! I marinated the wings in the buttermilk mixture overnight. I was hesitant on putting that much pepper flakes into the honey, but decided to do it anyway. I am glad that I tried one before putting it on all the wings because it was waaaaaaay too spicy, like I lost my breath spicy, but maybe that's just me because the other reviews had no issue with the heat. I fixed it simply by straining the pepper flakes out of the honey and starting over with less. I ended up with just enough heat for us. These really are everthing they say they are, crunchy, spicy, sticky and sweet-a GREAT combination! I will definately be making these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I read the reviews, got short on time, and ended up eating these without the honey sauce on them. I wish I hadn't. They were crunchy, alright, but the breading was pretty dry...like it looked like it was dipped in flour even after baking. The marinade made the chicken really good, though, so I'll try it again with the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This needs to be retitled to "Super Tasty"! Every single person in the house tonight enjoyed these very much. The honey drench totally hit the mark and easily became a favorite for me. Along with many other reviewers I am surprised these haven't been reviewed more. This recipe definitely needs promotion. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I used blsl chicken breast sliced in smaller pieces and they turned out great! Marinated for a full 24 hours. When assembling I realized I had no cornmeal so I had to skip it but they still turned out crispy. Used more than a tablespoon of the red pepper flakes. Crunchy and spicy. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States