Super Crunch Oven Cooked Honey Dipped Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
LOVED this recipe! I can't believe it wasn't rated earlier. I went to a friend's place to watch the all star basketball game and thought this would be good to prepare, was a little hesitant because there weren't any reviews, but sincerely, they were a hit. My friends love the taste, thought they were very flavorful. The Cornflakes gave the crunch, the baking gave us a better conscience and they were very easy to make. I added extra hot sauce because I prefer it spicier but otherwise, AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalFaye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
YUMMMMM!! i cant beleive there are not more reviews. This was excellent and easy to make. If you don't like spicy you can just reduce or omit the pepper flakes from the honey, but these were all gone. Excellent cool out of fridge or at room temp for lunch the next day also. I will be making again this weekend, way to go Boomdog!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
5 stars all around! Super yummy and super easy! Next time I'm going to use boneless breasts for quicker inhaling! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
We thought these were really good! I marinated the wings in the buttermilk mixture overnight. I was hesitant on putting that much pepper flakes into the honey, but decided to do it anyway. I am glad that I tried one before putting it on all the wings because it was waaaaaaay too spicy, like I lost my breath spicy, but maybe that's just me because the other reviews had no issue with the heat. I fixed it simply by straining the pepper flakes out of the honey and starting over with less. I ended up with just enough heat for us. These really are everthing they say they are, crunchy, spicy, sticky and sweet-a GREAT combination! I will definately be making these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This was fantastic! I used chicken tenders instead of wings. Didn't have any cornflakes so I used Uncle Sam cereal. It was just the right amount of spicy for us, but it does have a kick! Overall this was easy to make, yummy, and much healthier than fried chicken. I will be putting this in the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I enjoyed this chicken. It is good with or without the final step of coating in honey. My husband asked me not to dip it in honey, so I did half in honey and half not. Either way is good, but I think the ones dipped in honey taste better as leftovers. The next time I make the recipe, which does take much preparation and time, I'm going to dip the wings in honey for the sole purpose of putting them in the fridge so I can eat them the next day, rather than they day they are ready. They taste so good that way. Definitely not a 30 minute meal seeing that I let them marinate the 24 hours, and then taste better the next day after cooking, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Yummy yummy! A made exactly as directed, except I served the warmed honey on the side (personal preference). I also switched the red pepper flakes in the honey for lime zest since I was making it for kids and they couldn't get enough of it. Soooo good. Making more right now since I only got my hands on one little wing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylvan Lake, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was very good. I only had chicken tenders on hand and it still came out very tasty. I had trouble with the cornflake mixture falling off and sticking to the pan. I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houston_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I made these wings for a Hotwing Throwdown. I really worked the crowd with them, looking for a win. They are delicious! Perfect just the way the recipe states. Don't change a thing! I did turn mine half way through baking just to make all sides crispy. These did not win the throwdown, but they are a winner with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This needs to be retitled to "Super Tasty"! Every single person in the house tonight enjoyed these very much. The honey drench totally hit the mark and easily became a favorite for me. Along with many other reviewers I am surprised these haven't been reviewed more. This recipe definitely needs promotion. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States