Super Crunch Oven Cooked Honey Dipped Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I thought this might be too spicy for my family so I omitted the hot sauce and added more red pepper flakes. This was delicious!!! The next time I make this I will add the hot sauce (just halve it for us) because I could see it was lacking some kick when I omitted the hot sauce. We couldn't get enough, thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berry sweet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bonnyville, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I read the reviews, got short on time, and ended up eating these without the honey sauce on them. I wish I hadn't. They were crunchy, alright, but the breading was pretty dry...like it looked like it was dipped in flour even after baking. The marinade made the chicken really good, though, so I'll try it again with the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made these last night for the Super Bowl. Not sure that I've had sweet wings better than these. I marinated the wings for a little over 12 hours. Be sure to crush the flakes well and really press the wings into the mixture. I ran out of honey during the first batch, so I melted butter and a lot of brown sugar in a saucepan, and added some rum and pepper flakes to the mixture. It's the breading that makes the recipe, so if you're thinking of a different flavor go for it, but DON'T skip the marinade step!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
SUPERB!! I made these last night and my husband and I could not stop eating them! They're also pretty easy to make, and you can practically just suck the meat from the bone with these due to the fabulous marinade. Will absolutely make again and again -- thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wood River, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
These were pretty good, I used blsl chicken breasts in stead and cut them in to "fingers" I cut down on the red pepper ( using a half cup honey and a tsp of red pepper) and it was perfect for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by culinarychick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jordan, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
These were a flop for me. The breading came off some of the wings & they weren't very crunchy. Maybe it would better to use blsl chicken breasts cut into strips, idk. I tried to salvage them by throwing a couple in the deep fryer but that caused all of the breading to fall off. The naked wings were really good tho(thumbs up on the marinade!!). I did 1/2 w/the honey & red pepper flakes no one really cared for it, saying it was too much honey. I thought they were HOT! No one else did:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I made these for a tailgate and EVERYONE raved about them! There were very few leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This needs to be retitled to "Super Tasty"! Every single person in the house tonight enjoyed these very much. The honey drench totally hit the mark and easily became a favorite for me. Along with many other reviewers I am surprised these haven't been reviewed more. This recipe definitely needs promotion. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I made these wings for a Hotwing Throwdown. I really worked the crowd with them, looking for a win. They are delicious! Perfect just the way the recipe states. Don't change a thing! I did turn mine half way through baking just to make all sides crispy. These did not win the throwdown, but they are a winner with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was very good. I only had chicken tenders on hand and it still came out very tasty. I had trouble with the cornflake mixture falling off and sticking to the pan. I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houston_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States