Super Chicken Mole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
This was a good recipe! I didn't use as many onions because I had less chicken breasts. After the chicken was cooked I shredded it and added it again to the mole, then used it for burritos. The combination of chicken mole, rice, beans, and toppings for the burrito made it very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This recipe was very tasty, if you are into mole with a lot of veggies (onion and tomato.) I loved the dark chocolate/cinnamon combo and have added this into my permanent recipe box! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Followed recipe excattly. It was very good, but next time I will puree the rasians, and the currents, and maybe add 1/4 cup of peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
This is not like any other mole that I have had. However, with that said, I don't think it's that bad of a dish either. I used leg quarters vs breasts. Usually, I think mole is served with chicken pieces. I think it added some additional flavor. Just know what you are getting into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
This is easy to make however it is too chocolatety for my and my husband's taste. I will not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
Much too thin for a good mole. Flavors a bit offand not complex enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
Chicken en Mole is what I always order at Mexican restaurants and this was similar, but not good enough. I added more sugar and even semi-sweet chocolate chips to make it sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I followed the directions to a T and couldn't even bring myself to serve it for dinner. A great way to waste your ingredients...will never make this recipe again. EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joelton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
We doctored this a bit, added chicken stock and cooked it down, and pureed the veggies. It was still not the mole taste I was looking for. There's definately something lacking here, and I don't see how there could have been anything closer to mole had the recipe been followed exactly. Not too bad to eat, but not good, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Mole Sauce

See how to make an authentic mole sauce, Oaxaca-style.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States