Super Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I thought I would like this better, but looks like I was wrong. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This is a great casserole! I cooked my chicken with butter and some italian seasoning to add flavor to it. I also added corn instead of peas and carrots and used cheddar cheese instead of mazzerella cheese. I added some oregano & salt to the casserole as well, that really gave it a great flavor! I will be making this one again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chippewa Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mason, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I prepared this just as the recipe indicated and both my husband and I found it bland.I did use an extra can of the broccoli soup and chicken flavored Stove Top but that is it and that hardly counts as changing the recipe. I was surprised since the reviews were so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I modified this for health reasons. I used some herbed salad croutons that I had on hand, skipped the parmesan cheese, used fat free butter spray for the melted butter, 1 can of 98% fat free broccoli cheese soup, fat free mozzarella cheese and 1 Tbsp. of real garlic. My husband said it was pretty good and my oldest son said it was really good. It was easy to make. Next time I may add some poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Delicious! I had to improvise because I didn't have all the ingredients. I added a can of cream of mushroom because I didn't have milk, used broccoli because I didn't have mixed veggies, spaghetti instead of macaroni and used bread crumbs mixed with some garlic/italian seasoning because I didn't have stuffing. I think it's the perfect recipe to improvise though and definitely would be just as tasty made exactly the way the recipe describes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was a great easy weeknight meal. I had to improvise a little for what I had on hand. I used leftover Thanksgiving turkey, cream of mushroom soup, and frozen chopped broccoli. I also didn't have any stuffing so crushed up some garlic and herb croutons on top-didn't even need the butter. My two year old gobbled it up. Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Pretty Good! I didn't have any leftovers with 4 people and a little one. I underestimated the Cream of Brocolli soup since I have never used it before. I was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I loved this casserole. I did change the elbow noodles to small shells and I substituted the carrots with peas and corn. I used the 98% fat free brocolli soup and I used reduced fat mozarella string cheese and it turned out fabulous and LOW FAT! will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I needed to use up some chicken and had all the ingredients on hand for this recipe. The only thing I substituted was the stuffing, I had Chicken flavored Stove Top available. I also increased the macaroni to closer to two cups to make it go further. My husband and I liked it. Our two boys, ages five and seven were split, the youngest didn't care for it. I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States