Super Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I thought I would like this better, but looks like I was wrong. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This is a great casserole! I cooked my chicken with butter and some italian seasoning to add flavor to it. I also added corn instead of peas and carrots and used cheddar cheese instead of mazzerella cheese. I added some oregano & salt to the casserole as well, that really gave it a great flavor! I will be making this one again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chippewa Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mason, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I prepared this just as the recipe indicated and both my husband and I found it bland.I did use an extra can of the broccoli soup and chicken flavored Stove Top but that is it and that hardly counts as changing the recipe. I was surprised since the reviews were so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I modified this for health reasons. I used some herbed salad croutons that I had on hand, skipped the parmesan cheese, used fat free butter spray for the melted butter, 1 can of 98% fat free broccoli cheese soup, fat free mozzarella cheese and 1 Tbsp. of real garlic. My husband said it was pretty good and my oldest son said it was really good. It was easy to make. Next time I may add some poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Delicious! I had to improvise because I didn't have all the ingredients. I added a can of cream of mushroom because I didn't have milk, used broccoli because I didn't have mixed veggies, spaghetti instead of macaroni and used bread crumbs mixed with some garlic/italian seasoning because I didn't have stuffing. I think it's the perfect recipe to improvise though and definitely would be just as tasty made exactly the way the recipe describes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was a great easy weeknight meal. I had to improvise a little for what I had on hand. I used leftover Thanksgiving turkey, cream of mushroom soup, and frozen chopped broccoli. I also didn't have any stuffing so crushed up some garlic and herb croutons on top-didn't even need the butter. My two year old gobbled it up. Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Pretty Good! I didn't have any leftovers with 4 people and a little one. I underestimated the Cream of Brocolli soup since I have never used it before. I was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I loved this casserole. I did change the elbow noodles to small shells and I substituted the carrots with peas and corn. I used the 98% fat free brocolli soup and I used reduced fat mozarella string cheese and it turned out fabulous and LOW FAT! will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I needed to use up some chicken and had all the ingredients on hand for this recipe. The only thing I substituted was the stuffing, I had Chicken flavored Stove Top available. I also increased the macaroni to closer to two cups to make it go further. My husband and I liked it. Our two boys, ages five and seven were split, the youngest didn't care for it. I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States