Super Bowl Salsa Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Delicious! I made this for a group of 25 and it was gone quickly. Great flavor and easy to make the night before, store in the fridge and plug in the slow cooker in the morning. I used green onion instead of white onion and omitted black beans as well as took the recommendation of another reviewer and reduced the milk to 3/4 cup. Tasty and better than regular cheese and sausage dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Did not like the beans in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Easy to make, tasted wonderful. Took other peoples advice and put in a packet of taco seasoning, didn't put in onions (don't like them), made with ground deer meat, and it was a hit at our Super Bowl party! Got asked for recipe a few times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Richmond, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Thought this turned out great. It wasn't too thin for me. I used 3/4cup milk at first b/c I read others saying it was too runny, but then I had to add the other 1/4 cup milk later. Nice flavor too. I still have to cook it for another hour, but I think the sausage flavor will get stronger after an hour & it will be even better. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Oh my was this ever good! I added some chili powder, just a tad of cumin and used pinto beans in lieu of the black. Everyone went nuts over this one Stephanie and I thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Great dip. It was a hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Served this at the Super Bowl party tonight and it was a smash hit!!!! I also cut the cheese in half and left everything else the same. I added taco seasoning also and they all loved it! Will be making this again for sure! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Delicious! i used hot pork sausage, and medium salsa and put this dip on top of Busch's Best Chili Cheese Dip, but its perfect on its own. My new favorite dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
As is, the recipe is mild. Like others said, consider using spicy whatever (sausage, salsa, jalapenos) or add taco seasoning to it. I halved the cheese and milk amounts and left everything else the same and it still was cheesy enough, and plenty! If you find the dip a bit thin, let it cook longer. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Three Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
I took this recipe to a tailgate party and it went over great!!! I made 1/2 batch which still said served 40 and 6 of us pretty much finished it off. To save time, I melted the cheese in the microwave, browned the meat on the stove and threw everything in together and refrigerated over night. At the tailgate party, I just heated it up. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s 2014 Super Bowl Prediction

Will Chef John’s magic chicken bones reveal the winner yet again?

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States