Super Bowl Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I made the miniburgers exactly according to recipe, and they turned out surprisingly delicious! (I was very skeptical about raw meat on bun). And they were even better the next day warmed in microwave! I will make them again leaving out some of the onion soup mix. Also, it only made 12-I used potato dinner rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Huge hit at our Super Bowl party and so easy! We added ketchup and a pickle slice to some, buffalo sauce and blue cheese to some and left some plain... They were all awesome! Next time I want to try BBQ sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I made these for the Super Bowl and the taste was great. The only thing I will change next time is to not bake them in the bun. The bottom of the buns got a little hard and my family likes them soft. Taste was amazing though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Total success!I premixed meat mixture night before. I did precook the meat in the oven for a few minutes (325 for 8 mins.). Assembled as directed and cooked as directed and out came these awesome sliders! Next time, I'll follow directions exactly. Weird how the bun didn't sog up the way I imagined it would. Used Martin Potato Slider Rolls, added pickles and ketchup. Tasted exactly like WC! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosieCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by bgusler
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Decided to try this for a Super Bowl party I was going to. Made it just like the recipe says except I omitted the onion mix and used ranch seasoning mix instead. Soo good! They were a big hit. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
They're messy making them difficult finger food, but they are oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDUNNAVANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
not bad. onion soup mix taste was really strong. i might try this again with no onion soup and spice it up myself to better suit our tastes.cooking time was bang on for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was great, I didn't think one pound of beef would be enough, but it was and it was quick and easy. My family loved them. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Forsee Schuler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maysville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I Read several reviews before making these and used a combination of tips. First rolled out beef mixture and baked on foil lined cookie sheet for 15 minutes. Next, I cut them in squares with a pizza cutter and placed on rolls. I used Hawaiian king rolls. Some thought these were to sweet but we liked them. I used a glass baking pan and covered them tightly with aluminum foil. Baked for additional 15 minutes. I have made them twice now and everyone loved them. They are not "gourmet", as some reviews criticized but are easy and tasty. Kids and husband loved them. You can also use a leaner beef and less cheese to make them a little less fattening. Also, I used about 1.5 lbs of beef, a full packet of soup mix, and about 6 ounces of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Spaghetti and Meatballs Muffin Bites

Individual, party-ready spaghetti and meatballs bites.

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States