Super BLT Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I made this for my husband last night and he LOVED it! He said it was the best BLT he has ever had! I used pretty thickly sliced pepper bacon and it was perfect! Thank you for this recipe! I'm keepin it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
My husband and I loved this. We made it two nights in a row! We used spicy guacamole instead of regular guacamole though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Good alternate BLT version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
YUM!!! I really like the cheese and guacamole - thanks! Would have never thought to put those ingredients together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Super easy, super delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I was pleasantly surprised on how great this was! Although the cream cheese was a nice touch, the guacamole is what really set this off. My kids devoured this and neither of them eat guacmole. My husband, who is extra picky even enjoyed! We have made this several times since as a quick meal. Really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This has got to be my new favorite blt recipie. You never would guess how well these flavors go togeather. I made this with a fresh guac recipie and I think that also helped add to the amazing flavor. Also I cut down the amount of bread to four slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pheebe223

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Very good. I toast those sandwich thins instead of bread, cook bacon in the oven for ease, and sometimes mix in garden/veggie cream cheese for more flavor. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Best BLT ever! This is an excellent combination of ingredients! Made it for me and my boyfriend for dinner and we felt like we had ordered from a restaurant. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I travel a lot and sometimes some of the best recipes I've come across here on AR have been when I'm heading out again and I do a simple ingredient search for recipes that are quick, easy and to use up things I have in the fridge. This was a BLT sandwich LUXE! Over the top good, and quite pretty too. I used homemade Italian bread and, I confess, considerably more of ALL the ingredients than the submitter directed for each sandwich - like probably double. If you aren't as lucky as I was to happen to have leftover guacamole laying around I'm sure that avocado slices would be great too, although the guacamole provides incredible flavor. The bacon is a "gimme" in my book as I think no matter what you use it for it makes it taste better! Combine that bacon with good bread, the creaminess of the cream cheese, more creaminess and flavor from the guacamole, the crunchiness of the lettuce and the juiciness of a red-ripe tomato and you've got yourself one outstanding sandwich. I could easily see this as a wrap too, either using tortillas or simply large lettuce leaves. So glad for the leftovers and search that led me to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing, this salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States