Super BLT Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Never liked BLT's until I had this recipe. As a matter of fact, after I had surgery last month. The first thing I wanted when I woke up was this BLT. I sent my husband on a scavenger hunt to find everything needed cause I had to have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristenmarie211

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Outstanding! This is now my husband's favorite sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This is a really good BLT sandwich, I toast my bread, and usually put slices of avocado on, but had never used cream cheese. thought it really added a nice touch. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellyftw
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This was amazing. I used this on a wholemeal bagel, and used avocado spread instead of guacamole. Turned out amazing!! If your bread is chewy/thick, make sure the bacon is extra crisp so that it breaks off easily and doesn't make the sandwich difficult to bite off! (: Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellyftw

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Yummmy!! I've never made BLT's(yes I know what they are) but thought I'd give this a try. It was so good. I made my guacamole the way I always do, just avocados and minced garlic. My family loved them and I will for sure make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYG25

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montevideo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Made the Recipe for a picnic style event. Got so many compliments. As I didn't have much time to make the sandwiches on the day of the event, I baked the bacon the day before. I also made homemade guacamole the day before - laying a piece of plastic wrap directly on guacamole itself (to keep it from browning) before storing in the fridge. Assembly the next day took only minutes. Sandwiches traveled well. Definitely worth making again. If you have the time, I definitely reccomend using homemade gaucamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Guacamole! YUM. This was easy and super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I cut the servings back to make just one sandwich. Because I did not have any actual cream cheese at the moment, I used Laughing Cow cheese in it's place. Because i'm eating low carb, I used one side of a Bagel Thin (sandwich slices). The ingredients for one sandwich fit really nicely on one slice of bagel--I was quite surprized. This was quite good. I'll make this again. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This sandwich is so good! I used a simple homemade guacamole, thick sliced bacon, and whipped cream cheese. I cooked the bacon in a covered microwave bacon cooker making that part really easy. This may sound totally odd, but I ate it using Chef Johns Pumpkin Bread from Allrecipes. It was awesome. I do plan to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
FANTASTIC! There is not one thing about this not to like. I used Panera's tomato basil bread that was thick sliced...YUM, YUM, YUM! Dare I say that this was BLT perfection?! A new favorite for me! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Super Simple Salmon

Super simple, super quick recipe for fresh salmon fillets!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States