Super BLT Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I cut the servings back to make just one sandwich. Because I did not have any actual cream cheese at the moment, I used Laughing Cow cheese in it's place. Because i'm eating low carb, I used one side of a Bagel Thin (sandwich slices). The ingredients for one sandwich fit really nicely on one slice of bagel--I was quite surprized. This was quite good. I'll make this again. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This sandwich is so good! I used a simple homemade guacamole, thick sliced bacon, and whipped cream cheese. I cooked the bacon in a covered microwave bacon cooker making that part really easy. This may sound totally odd, but I ate it using Chef Johns Pumpkin Bread from Allrecipes. It was awesome. I do plan to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
FANTASTIC! There is not one thing about this not to like. I used Panera's tomato basil bread that was thick sliced...YUM, YUM, YUM! Dare I say that this was BLT perfection?! A new favorite for me! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I used a pretzel roll which had just enough sweetness to really complement the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Very delicious combination!! All the flavors just went together perfectly. Great way to change up a classic BLT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
a nice addition to an old classic. I loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I used Brownberry Health Nut whole grain bread to toast...delicious and healthy. The sandwich didn't taste a lot different to me than any other BLT since I couldn't really taste the guacamole and I often put cream cheese on a sandwich so that was no different. Next time I'll try more guac and see if that brings out the flavor. It was quite delicious as is any BLT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
These were delicious and filling. Made one with veggie bacon and the rest with regular bacon and we all liked ours. Servved with coleslaw and sweet potato fries with chipotle mayo. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I have been making this sandwich for a while now. Love it on pumpernickle or any good bread. I had been making a mixture of mayo and mustard (love mustard) but will now use the cream cheese (or laughing cow lite). It is the guacamole or fresh avacado that makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
What a neat way to dress up an old favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing, this salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States