Super Al's Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
Very nice! I like the horseradish flavor that still give JUST enough bite! I also recommend using Beaver Brand Horseradish. I tried this a second time with HOT horseradish (Beaver Brand) and it was even better! Thanks Super Al!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakhurst, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
This recipe is terrific! It took less than a minute to make and it's loads better than the premade stuff --- no "chemical" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
I realized I was out of store bought cocktail sauce so I needed a recipe with ingredients I hoped to have on hand. This recipe was perfect for a quick fix. The extra horseradish gives it a spicy kick. I added 1/2 tsp of lemon juice instead of the 1/8 tsp to give a hint more of a lemon flavor which compliments seafood! It's so easy and inexpensive to make that I will make my own from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
Al, you get rave review from my husband! He said it was the best he'd ever tasted! Thanks! It was so easy, and had everything on hand! A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
Wow! I will never buy bottled cocktail sauce again! I used creamy horseradish since I didn't have any fresh and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
This was a very good, tangy cocktail sauce. It's a favorite at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
It's super good, it's super easy, it's super Al's sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Very simple and very good! I agree with others: save money and make this instead of buying the commercial cocktail sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
Fabulous taste and texture. Making this for our New Year's Eve festivities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheNatster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
I served this recipe with loads of shrimp at a New Year's eve party. The kick was just what the guests wanted, not too much not too little. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States