Super Al's Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Delicious!! We followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. I don't think we'll bother buying cocktail sauce again since this is so easy and tastes wonderful. I do think we'll need to adjust the horseradish to make it a little more child friendly though, it was a little spicy for my 6 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
If you like a thicker sauce use tomato paste with a little water in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dot's Calm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
It was a good tasting sauce, but it DEFINITELY needed more ketchup. I would do at least 3/4 cup ketchup. Also, when i stored it in the fridge, it turned into a jell-o-like substance. very weird. the brown sugar maybe? sorry, but i won't be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefHayley:)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
So easy--will never buy cocktail sauce again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Awesome! I am always having to doctor up the store bought versions and this is great. Finally, something I don't end up throwing in the trash. A dash or two of worstershire is good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Easy and delicious! What more could you want?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This was pretty good. I wouldn't say it was super, but it worked when I needed cocktail sauce in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
LOVE this sauce!! I only had "horseradish and beets" - it added an extra little zing...what a perfect recipe - thanks, Al!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Yay! I'll never bother buying cocktail sauce again. I didn't have fresh horseradish so I used the "creamy horseradish" I bought and it worked just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen Wessels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Like others, I also didn't have fresh horseradish on hand, so I used prepared horseradish. I like my horseradish HOT- the longer the burn the better!. I use either Beaver or Inglehoffer Hot brands. I used 2 tsp and it was only moderately tangy. If you like really hot cocktail sauce, I'd use a full tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States