Super Al's Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I use this sauce in the place of ketchup on hamburgers, hot dogs, etc.. But then, I like spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScorpioGG
Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I don't ever buy cocktail sauce so when I made shrimp one night I went looking for an easy sauce I hoped everyone would like. The ingredients are ones you have in the house. It's easy and the kids even like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
excellent sauce, fresh horseradish makes all the difference but if you don't have any I would decrease the amount as the stuff in the jar may be hotter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Absolutely awesome - clean, astringent, full-flavored. As noted in other reviews, that little bit of brown sugar is what makes this recipe turn the corner. Again, as noted elsewhere, all I had on hand was (good quality) prepared horseradish (grated horseradish/vinegar NOT horseradish cream or salad dressing) I used a scant two table spoons and probably 1/4 teaspoon lemon (cut a lemon into wedges, used 1 wedge to flavor the sauce). I will never, ever, ever, buy the bottled stuff again. First class!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Very good. Used creamy horseradish. My 18 year old son told me to use this from now on instead of buying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
so glad I ran across this recipe. Never going to buy cocktail sauce again. So easy and so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ironwood, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
wow, this was great, I used homemade ketchup and I love that it is simple and quick and doesn't rely on a lot of highly processed ingredients. My husband *loved* it. Thank you, I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Excellent Cocktail Sauce Al!! How come we can't follow you around and see what else your cooking? I wouldn't change anything on this as it is great just the way it is. However, I am a liquid smoke freak and a half teaspoon (Colgin brand) made all the difference. Thanks for sharing Al!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saugatuck, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Love this sauce. Nice and spicy with good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
seriously delicious. i halved the recipe so i wouldnt use up all of the ketchup, and only had prepared horseradish, still did 1T. Perfect and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States