Super Al's Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
so glad I ran across this recipe. Never going to buy cocktail sauce again. So easy and so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ironwood, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
wow, this was great, I used homemade ketchup and I love that it is simple and quick and doesn't rely on a lot of highly processed ingredients. My husband *loved* it. Thank you, I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Excellent Cocktail Sauce Al!! How come we can't follow you around and see what else your cooking? I wouldn't change anything on this as it is great just the way it is. However, I am a liquid smoke freak and a half teaspoon (Colgin brand) made all the difference. Thanks for sharing Al!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saugatuck, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Love this sauce. Nice and spicy with good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
seriously delicious. i halved the recipe so i wouldnt use up all of the ketchup, and only had prepared horseradish, still did 1T. Perfect and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
, That's good sauce! Best. Cocktail sauce. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Very good and so simple to make. I used lemon juice out of the bottle and it still turned out great! LOVE IT! Never made it before. Just a note...when you buy horseradish in the store...make sure you buy it nice and white, no brown spots. :) I will be saving this recipe and making it again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This is good, but nothing really very special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
perfect exactly what a cocktail sauce should be. I use extra horseradish because I like it spicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stuffsalush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States