Super Al's Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
excellent sauce, fresh horseradish makes all the difference but if you don't have any I would decrease the amount as the stuff in the jar may be hotter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Absolutely awesome - clean, astringent, full-flavored. As noted in other reviews, that little bit of brown sugar is what makes this recipe turn the corner. Again, as noted elsewhere, all I had on hand was (good quality) prepared horseradish (grated horseradish/vinegar NOT horseradish cream or salad dressing) I used a scant two table spoons and probably 1/4 teaspoon lemon (cut a lemon into wedges, used 1 wedge to flavor the sauce). I will never, ever, ever, buy the bottled stuff again. First class!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Very good. Used creamy horseradish. My 18 year old son told me to use this from now on instead of buying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
so glad I ran across this recipe. Never going to buy cocktail sauce again. So easy and so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ironwood, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
wow, this was great, I used homemade ketchup and I love that it is simple and quick and doesn't rely on a lot of highly processed ingredients. My husband *loved* it. Thank you, I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Excellent Cocktail Sauce Al!! How come we can't follow you around and see what else your cooking? I wouldn't change anything on this as it is great just the way it is. However, I am a liquid smoke freak and a half teaspoon (Colgin brand) made all the difference. Thanks for sharing Al!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saugatuck, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Love this sauce. Nice and spicy with good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
seriously delicious. i halved the recipe so i wouldnt use up all of the ketchup, and only had prepared horseradish, still did 1T. Perfect and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
, That's good sauce! Best. Cocktail sauce. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Very good and so simple to make. I used lemon juice out of the bottle and it still turned out great! LOVE IT! Never made it before. Just a note...when you buy horseradish in the store...make sure you buy it nice and white, no brown spots. :) I will be saving this recipe and making it again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States