Super Al's Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I found myself out of cocktail sauce one evening just before dinner. Found Al's recipe and used prepared horseradish from a jar and otherwise made it just as Al said to. EVERYONE loved it! I'll never buy ready made again. Thanks Al!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I make this cocktail sauce frequently. It is simple to make and I always have the ingredients on hand. It is the perfect seafood compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Superb. I used prepared horseradish and light brown sugar because that is what I had on hand. Light and tangy. I will never buy cocktail sauce again. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Perfect with Ina Garten's oven roasted shrimp from foodnetwork.com. Peeled shrimp, some olive oil, salt, and pepper in a 400 oven for 10 minutes. Easy peasy 1, 2, 3sy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NASA Cyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This recipe was simple and perfect! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Easy but very good. We fix it in 5 minutes everytime we fry up some shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I'VE MADE THIS SEVERAL TIMES. IT IS SUPER GOOD. I WILL NEVER PURCHASE STORE BOUGHT SAUCE AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Perfect as-is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I use Heinz Chili Sauce instead of ketchup. Less sugar and more flavor! A great recipe -I CANNOT tolerate the bought stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States