Super Al's Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Superb. I used prepared horseradish and light brown sugar because that is what I had on hand. Light and tangy. I will never buy cocktail sauce again. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Perfect with Ina Garten's oven roasted shrimp from foodnetwork.com. Peeled shrimp, some olive oil, salt, and pepper in a 400 oven for 10 minutes. Easy peasy 1, 2, 3sy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NASA Cyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This recipe was simple and perfect! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Easy but very good. We fix it in 5 minutes everytime we fry up some shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I'VE MADE THIS SEVERAL TIMES. IT IS SUPER GOOD. I WILL NEVER PURCHASE STORE BOUGHT SAUCE AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Perfect as-is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I use Heinz Chili Sauce instead of ketchup. Less sugar and more flavor! A great recipe -I CANNOT tolerate the bought stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Al, this is fantastic. I have a favorite restaurant that I always get there cocktail sauce for home because I never could find any too beat it. This has done it. I will always use this from now on and I can make it as hot as I want. Thank you for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Fantastic recipe, less intimidating in yield than others on this site. But the flavour was exactly what I was after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States