Super Al's Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Very good cocktail sauce, used for a party and it was sweet but I wish it was horseradishier, It was almost too sweet, but thats likely because I didn't use raw horseradish but the organic shredded stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Today, in South Florida, I was able to buy 2 dozen Apalachicola oysters for $16. I'm one of those "wastes cocktail sauce from the store, and really dislikes the taste anyhow" kind of people. So, tried this recipe...and O M G!! Hubby and I demolished them all with the help of this deceptively simple, but oh-so-perfect cocktail sauce! Totally sold. Will never buy store-bought again. My only caution is that if you don't use fresh horseradish (cuz I didn't have any on-hand), be SURE the stuff you have is as spicy as you like it. I'm going to be more careful about the horseradish I use next time...but this Sauce is THE BOMB!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSDISH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Coral Gables, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I have always made my own cocktail sauce, but felt like something was missing. This recipe has the missing ingredient. The brown sugar keeps it from tasting too acidic, simple, easy, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Tried this okay. Made it per recipe and found it a little weak. Then I doctored it up a bit. Added 1 more Tablespoon of horseradish, 2 Tablespoons Worcestershire. This made it just like I get in the store. Someone said it was way o hot, must have a very sensitive pallet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I've been looking for a horseradish-based cocktail sauce. I found it! This is it! Sooo good! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
And why did I BUY cocktail sauce -- ever? This is so easy and delicious! I used habanero ketchup and measured nothing. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Bingham-Husk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I thought this was the best cocktail sauce. Nothing needed. Used store bought horseradish. My husband who is extremely picky about cocktail sauce, said "that's it. Save that receipe!!" We have had steamed shrimp three nights in a row
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Hudson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chase City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Try adding celery seed too....really kicks it up a notch..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
As another reviewer suggested we used chili sauce rather than ketcup. This is soo much better than bottled cocktail sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States