Super Al's Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Love that it only has four ingredients. I gave a five since I consider any recipe to be more a guide than gospel and I only changed based on what I had on hand. Anyway, this is the BEST cocktail sauce!! I used 1/2 cup ketchup, 1 pkt True Lemon, 3 tsp prepared horseradish and 1 tsp sugar. Unfortunatly I used the last of my brown sugar in some muffins so I used white. Hard to imagine this any better but it might with the brown. Also, raw horseradish is different than prepared, so if using prepared start at 1 tsp and add more to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twyn2nd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Perfect! Super simple and tastes just like store-bought. The only thing I did differently was using horseradish sandwich spread. It's all I had, but it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This is now the standard, so easy to customize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Whoo hoo!!!! Loved it! I added some extra horseradish cause i like it spicy! But this recipe is perfect as is...i will NEVER buy cocktail sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helzbelz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
super al- it should be WORLD FAMOUS!!! i promise to never buy store sauce again. thanks so very much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I'll never buy bottled cocktail sauce again! This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I too used extra hot creamed horseradish & it came out PERFECT! I enjoy the extra kick in my food, so I also added some Tabasco. I will never buy cocktail sauce again! Thanks, Al!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Excellent! I made this for a rescue because I needed it for fried fish and my husband could not find it in the store. I did not use fresh horseradish, (Beaver Bottled), light brown sugar, lemon from a bottle and Heinz Ketchup. I will never buy it from the store again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I will never buy another jar of Cocktail Sauce again. I only used Marina prepared Horseradish cause I didnt have fresh. Easy and when done you have spent less than a dollar for great sauce,, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Simple and easy! I added garlic pepper & tabasco for additional flavor and a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States